Sort:  

Dear kaelci! Thank you for sharing the first chapter of you novel. It is a brutal start in a cruel world and I hope the best for Lyria.

I selected your article to be upvoted by the Literature Guild on steemvoter (https://beta.steemvoter.com/explore/guild/literature). The Literature Guild is an emerging association of steeemians (@literaturkritik, @rarebooksleuth, @reaggaemuffin, @city-of-berlin, @victorrain, @fragmentarion, @aydogdy, @godflesh) interested in literature, books and writing. Via the Literature Guild Upvotes from Guild-Members (Followers) are organized to support quality posts about books and literature chosen by responsible curators. You are invited to join the Guild. If you are also interested to be involved as a curator, drop me a comment. Hope to see you soon joining the Guild. Kind regards Literaturkritik

Oh, nice! Thank you :)

I hadn't heard of the Literature Guild yet and I appreciate what you're doing! I would love to join, however I barely have enough voting power to support the people I wish to each day... I'm slowlllyyy but surely powering up in hopes I can eventually delegate a decent amount to a few different causes. The Literature Guild does sound right up my alley. :)

How often does the Guild upvote each day, on average?
If it's only a couple of votes each day, I may be able to spare a couple!

Dear @kaelci. Thank you for your reply. By following the Guild on steemvoer you can choose the fraction (1-100%) of your Votingpower to support the community. At the moment we have 1-5 Upvotes per day, so this may also not shrink your VP too much. We are happe for every „book-worm“ joining the Guild and with every bit of an contribution. Kind regards, Literaturkritik

This is really good.

Thank you @choogirl! :) This is my baby and I have high hopes for her. I'm far too attached to it. My characters have turned into real people in my head and I don't want bad things to happen to them.

(mildly psychotic)

Lyria is such a hero and this tragedy has got no peers! I felt like I was present and watching in hiding. Very vivid writing @kaelci

Thank you so much! :) I'm so happy someone out there likes it! :D

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 15 SBD worth and should receive 174 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Nice work, @kaelci. It looks like you have quite an interesting world you are building here!

Thank you! It's a world that's been in my mind for twenty odd years, and am looking forward to finally sharing it with everyone else. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67