You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Fiction: Rowing in January...

in #fiction5 years ago

Your story, @nancybriti, faithfully captures the dramatic (and in many cases, tragic) situation of leaving one's country of origin (this is called "emigration") in order to achieve more humane, better conditions compared to those one lives in. In Venezuela, the country you describe (to which I belong and where I still live, or survive, to be more exact), it is already known that emigration has reached very high quantitative levels. It is very difficult to evaluate the decisions (whether to leave or to stay). In my case, I have decided to stay and contribute, where possible, to the return of well-being, freedom and democracy. I hope that it will not be long, and I contribute to it. Greetings.

Sort:  

Yes. The decision to leave or stay in a country is a tough one, and only the person who makes it knows what the weight of that decision is. For my part, although I have been in Venezuela, I am further away from it every day. Unfortunately. A hug for you, @josemalavem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64