You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rats In The Sewers - Part 1

in #fiction6 years ago

I'ma be real witchu, chief, they really don't. This is, like, modern day, Civil War's over and done with, this thing is basically a formerly Confederacy-sanctioned branch of the military that turned into an underground family operation continuing on as though the Confederacy never stopped. I started this thing in college like 6 or 7 years ago, wrote a bunch of stories in it, then lost all my manuscripts (I wrote longhand back then) and now I'm breaking the concept back to basics and starting over.

So, I mean, it's entirely possible that other branches of the Confederacy still survive and operate in secret out there somewhere in this world, I just haven't thought that far ahead yet. At this point it's just a neat piece of lore that I came up with while I was still trapped in my pre-Jeffro days that I wanted to keep. I might do something with it in the future, but I don't know right now. The original plan was for them to start expanding after a few stories and create other branches of the organization, then eventually get found out and forced into working with the US government because they were doing it anyway, but Idk if that's still where this is going.

It's basically my excuse for being a Howardian regionalist instead of going Monster Hunter International with it lol.

Sort:  

Cool lore. I've researched American Tory, Nazi and Imperial Japanese survivals (they all exist), so it follows that there might be Confederate ones, too.

Looking forward to the next!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45