Faded Flower Ep2

in #fiction4 years ago

Episode 2

Ranging from football, to politics and then to societal issues. This lady could keep up.

What a brain I have met. I have always been the last guy to end discussions in groups because of their shallow mindedness about issues.

They will always say you are an accountant how come you know alot about construction, law, history, sports, politics and societal issues.

I will normally smile back and tell them, I read alot and knowledge never ends.

We were still talking when I realized I never asked about her name the previous day, what is even your name, I asked because I saved your name here as Princess, she burst out laughing in a loud voice and replied I am Iganya.

Such a lovely name I said.

Which extraction are you from in Nigeria, she replied her dad and mum were Igala

I was from the same extraction but I have never been home and could partly speak my mother's tongue, I told her. She laughed and said same as her.

Would you mind we seeing this evening? I just got back from the office and I will be out by 5:30pm for my evening strolling, I asked her.

She was all smiles and said we could meet up later, that she has been at home all day.

At 5:30pm as though a guard waiting on the employer I was already positioned at the front of her gate.

This girl sure knows how to whine a man.

Her outfit was breathtaking. She was elegantly kitted up in her Adidas sport wear.

We exchanged greetings and started strolling.

After an hours walk we were back to the front of her gate and I bid her goodbye. See you tomorrow I said and she smiled back saying alright.

I got home and could not get her off my mind, I called her that night and we talked late into the night and she even fell asleep on the call.

I was so happy after a long time to have met someone like this and everything seem to be working perfectly well.

I was the luckiest man in the world I told my self and slept off in preparation for the next day's work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23