Faded Flower ep 3

in #fiction4 years ago

Episode 3

I was not particularly that most handsome guy on the street, but she has developed a lot of likeness for me and I decided to test it.

I called her from work and asked her out for lunch. She was particularly not happy with the idea, grudgingly she obliged and I took her out for lunch.

I couldn’t keep my eyes off her and I was totally captivated by this lovely soul.

All I could think of as we eat was how I was going to ask her to be my woman and yes this time I mean this.

Unlike the previous ladies I have been with and it was just lust and urge.

She was different I told myself and I was ready to prove that to myself. I was ready to be a perfect man for her.

Her eyes moves towards my direction occasionally and we would smile each time we locked eyes.

She likes me, I told myself and who knows she might have same thoughts I was having in my little head.

I wish the break wasn’t over and I never had to rush down to the office to finish up the load of work pilling on my desk.

Iganya, I called on her, my lunch break is almost over and I have to rush down to the office, here’s a little change for you to call the cab.

She shrugged her shoulders and told me, if I was in need I would let you know. And hey I am not forming to be a nice lady here.

We both smiled but I slipped the money into her palms anyway and hurried back to the office.

Driving through the busy road all I could think of was one more minute with her.

I later called her from the office to ask if she was home. She was thankful and happy I called her out.

Deep in me I was so happy she liked it but teased her a bit before finally telling her I wanted to tell her something when we see later in the evening.

She replied with I have same thought too.

Hopefully till we see in the evening we both agreed and hung up the call.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58