You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenge #02564-G007: Determination and Caffeine

in #fiction5 years ago

Honestly? Same. Plus it would shut the anti-vaxxers up because it's allegedly "more natural" than the traditional jab vaccine.

...nevermind that there's HEAVY gengineering involved, and the people are still sick for a couple of weeks... [eyeroll]

Sort:  

I can understand some anti-vaxxer sentiment to some extent. And I don't think the super hardcore crazy ones would accept an immunoflu either precisely because of the insanogengineering XD

I was actually thinking much, much more simply about not having to remember what shots to get when (or in my case writing up a vaccine schedule for when the kids were tiny and currently trying to keep on top of the high school vaxes which they're back "on schedule" for, which changed last year and I didn't realise >_<), just catch the damn thing and be done with it XD

Problem with that philosophy is that "the damn thing" can be deadly.

As a range of focus - I predate the MMR vaccine and when I caught measles, it was still the era when that could kill a kid. In fact, there was a window where things were dicey for this author because the fever wasn't breaking and the spots weren't emerging. Fun times.

Almost unrelated, but still with "simple childhood diseases": I caught measles, rubella, and chicken pox, one after the other. I was away from school so long that my contemporaries thought I had died. And that was just like... a fact of life for everyone.

I'm heavy pro-vax and cannot understand how some people think that Autism is literally a fate worse than death.

Wouldn't they have engineered the immunoflu to to not be deadly? o_O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62070.52
ETH 2422.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64