Challenge #01957-E133: If it Works...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction6 years ago

canstockphoto34267363.jpg

person one: human do you have a plan?
person 2 : yes
p1: a good one?
p2: a TERRIBLE PLAN! -- Anon Guest

G'roz stared at the human. "How can you have a plan that is terrible? Do you not say that a plan that works cannot be terrible."

Human Steve sighed and said, "It's terrible in that you'll find it upsetting, stressful, and with a high danger potential."

And it was telling how long G'roz had been around humans, because ze said, "Oh. One of those plans."

"Yup," said Human Steve. "The kind of plan the rest of you Galactics flakkin' hate. And worse, I'm only pretty sure it'll work."

"Flakk," said G'roz appreciatively. "Would it be helpful if I sedated myself now?"

Human Steve did some mumbling and gesturing. "Yeah, that could work. I can bundle you up under some extra shielding and give us all some better inertia."

Which meant that this was one of their physics things where humans played dangerous games with ambient gravity and improvised weapons. G'roz had been briefed with some censored footage of both parkour and Jackie Chan. "Do wake me up if we survive."

And it was telling that the human thought this was a joke and laughed. Horrifyingly telling. And further proof that Humans were unstoppable when G'roz woke on the rescue ship, facing a grinning, but bruised Human Steve.

"You should see the other guys," she said.

G'roz preferred not to.

[Image (c) Can Stock Photo / helenfield]

If you like my stories, please Check out my blog and Follow me. Or share them with your friends!

Send me a prompt [11 remaining prompts!]

Support me on Patreon / Buy me a Ko-fi

Check out the other stuff I'm selling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91