Challenge #01858-E034: Dialup InfernosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiction6 years ago

canstockphoto24797286.jpg

the number of the beast -- MaxMundan

"Good day, I represent the technical support department of Microsoft Enterprises. We've detected an anomaly on your computer."

"How did you get this number?" said the gruff, gravelly voice on the other end.

"Could you please tell me which version of Windows you are running on your computer, sir?"

"How did you get this number?" said the person on the other side. "You should not have this number."

"You have registered for Microsoft technical support, sir. We have detected an anomaly on your computer and wish to help you rectify the problem. Can you tell me which version of Microsoft you have running on your computer?"

The voice made a slight noise of exasperation. "You have reached the Ninth Circle of Hell," he growled. "The telemarketers, scammers, and phishers that call here are not members of the living plane. You should not have access to this number. But I'm willing to cut you a break since you're already destined to wind up here."

He went off script. "I beg your pardon?"

"Countless mortals have told you to go to hell, have they not? You are a deceiver. You are betraying your fellow human beings into performing a set of actions that will allow your company to access their data. A set of actions that will install viruses, malware, and ransomware on their computers. All under the guise of giving people help. And what rewards do you gain? What benefits in life are worth this much treachery?"

He thought about it. "Uh. Minimum wage? This and my two other jobs pay for my flat and my fourth buys me food, dude."

And that was the precise moment that Satan decided to shut down Hell. They had been right, centuries ago. All the true devils exist on the surface of the Earth.

[Image (c) Can Stock Photo / edna]

If you like my stories, please Check out my blog and Follow me.

Send me a prompt [13 remaining prompts!]

Support me on Patreon / Buy me a Ko-fi

Check out the other stuff I'm selling

Sort:  

window 8 ,, super post, upvoted you dear, always you have good post information, my wish to check my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67