Challenge #01461-C366: Abominations Are Relative

in #fiction8 years ago

canstockphoto290592740a026.jpg

[Conversation Participant #1]: [Name mankind was not meant to know]! Where did you come from!?
[Conversation Participant #2]: From the blighted womb of your worst nightmare, quivering on legs innumerable, soaked in the black ooze of your greatest fears. I rear back my heavy head, and howl: DETEEENTION ...for AAAALLL three of you! I swear, I'm the only one around here that doesn't find threats and violence to be charming. -- RecklessPrudence

"Aw come on Mx Elth... this is the AV club, it's after school, and we are allowed to ask questions..."

[Name mankind was not meant to know] rattled hir chitinous scales and rumbled a low growl from somewhere beneath hir seventh stomach. "You were still violating the rules by threatening violence. And my name is not 'Mx Elth', it is [Name mankind was not meant to know]."

"...um... we were yelling at the tv, Mx [Name mankind was not meant to know]," murmured Dale, the smallest and most harmless alumni that the school had. "...um... it's a form of critique? Andum. We know it's not real threats."

"And what were you watching that prompted such violent words?" growled [Name mankind was not meant to know]. Ze had oozed five of hir seventeen tentacles into the room as well as three of hir eyes.

"It's the celebrity edition of Survival Island and -uh- a famous executive we're not allowed to name any more just -um- tried to violate some lady singer's very personal space."

"The orange one?" cooed [Name mankind was not meant to know]. "That was one of the most delicious sinners my kind has ever known. So much hatred in his heart." Ze screeched in pleasure at the recollection of that feast. "Rewind it. I want to see how this happened."

The assembled members of the AV club moved the furniture so that [Name mankind was not meant to know] could fit inside with them. Many passed around snacks, and for once, the violent yelling was tolerated.

[Image (c) Can Stock Photo / Ursula1964]

If you like my stories, please Check out my blog and Follow me.

Send me a prompt [20 remaining prompts!]

Check out the other stuff I'm selling

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48