The downfall of paper and coin [Part three]

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

-------------File transmission from user Klye-------------

                                    Downfall.zip
                                 [Accept]    [Deny]

What was this prompt, how the hell did he gain access to my personal computer?
Was he for real? How the hell can he...

I just sat back in my office chair and thoughts were flying through my head, could this be the real deal or is it some sort of scam? A dirty trick to acquire...what exactly? He was clearly already connected to my computer, i'd imagine he could have planted any files he wanted on my drive without me noticing. So why this courtesy?

I clicked accept and the file started downloading, i felt warm. Nauseous, this was clearly a breach of my comfort zone. This complete stranger had gained access to my life.

    Download Complete

    Open Downfall.zip?

    [Accept] [Cancel]

My curiosity got the best of me, the containing files popped up like a jack-in the box. I have no idea why i flinched but i did.

The first file was accountnames.excel file containing a list of twenty names, nothing more. I can't say that i was familiar with any of the names listed so i closed it and went on to the next file.

Finaldraft-paper.pdf.

Looked like a normal whitepaper.


Coin Specifications

  • Ticker: E-Crown
  • Max Supply: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
  • Emission Factor: 19
  • Block Reward: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
  • Difficulty adjustment: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
  • Premine: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
  • Block Timing: 5 Seconds
  • RPC Port: 29000
  • P2P Port: 29131

This didn't mean anything, this could very well be the product of a mad conspiracy theorist or a bad troll.
The digital signature was valid according to the PDF and hadn't been modified, the name was on the top of the list in the previous file.

Siv Jensen - [email protected]

What the hell was i supposed to do with this? It don't contain anything incriminating or anything that proves corruption.
And why the hell would he give it to me anyway? Don't we have wikileaks and Assange for a reason?
I closed the folder and went over to the kitchen to pour myself some morning coffee, reaching for the cabinet i heard footsteps.
In my living room.
It wasn't the dog, he didn't wear boots.

"Who the hell are you? What are you doing in my house?" I yelled at this person standing over my dog.

He didn't even flinch, it was as he had expected this reaction. He just sat there stroking the dog on it's dumb head.

"Some fucking guard dog you are" i thought to myself.

"I am here to show you what you need to see, i am here to prove what needs to be proven."

Part one: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-one
Part two: https://steemit.com/fiction/@harand/the-downfall-of-paper-and-coin-part-two

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79