Morning Pages For The Missing

in #fiction7 years ago

It’s been close to five months since I’ve graduated college and I’ve blown through all the cash I got. I had no interest in getting my masters because sitting in a classroom is out of the question. I’ve been lucky enough that my folks haven’t kicked me out and are only charging me $100 a month for rent. I keep telling them that I’m working on my manuscript and I’ll be published but chances are it’ll be rejected like all the ones before. There’s always Amazon. Speaking of my parents, they weren’t home this morning. My youngest brother was just sitting at the kitchen table this morning in front of an empty cereal bowl waiting for mom to come and fill it for him. They didn’t leave a note or anything and there was wine bottle on the table in the dining room. I’m no Sommelier but I’m familiar with enough wine to identify brands but Kallipolis Crimson was one I never heard of. I’ve got a job interview at a liquor store I’ll ask the owner if he knows. This better not be one of dad’s stupid tests for me to see if I handle being an adult. I’m tending bar, it’s not like I’m totally sponging off my parents. They kept telling me to become a teacher because it’s steady income and benefits with summers off. I hated school why would I want to make a career of it, besides I hate kids. I gotta text my sister to see if she’s staying home tonight because I need her to watch my brothers while I’m at work. See dad, I’m being responsible. I’m looking after my siblings, going to work and I’m doing my morning pages. I’m going to start outlining a new manuscript too. Things are looking up for Duncan Robertson IV.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64