There's nice rational explanation, babe.

in #fiction6 years ago


This Poem is Not About Drugs


Untitled.png


No form or figure.
I feel a little bigger.
No time to shiver.
I'm hotter than ever.
I am vapor.
Sometimes I'm puddle
pillows I cuddle
know I am a muddle
of sighs.
four walls mine muffle
unyielding cries.
I sleep in memories wet
awake wave goodbyes.
Sometimes I am ice.
I find the cold suffice.
circumstances rolled dice
and each day I pay the price.
I never claimed I am nice.
I envy how you levy slice
of world.
This cold,
suffice.
Today I am vapor.



mosquito.png






This is my day 96 entry of the 100 days of poetry by @d-pend from SteemitSchool.

If you like what I'm doing here, help me out to get me some visibility and add me to your steemvoter or bring me a @curie vote like @rasamuel did which @f3nix thought I deserved and supported me through frustration. It's been more than five months of this.
goddamnit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83