Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 17: More NightMares


....................................................................................................................................................................................


NightMares




Falling/dark/worried/hot/cold/vertigo

....again.
.
This time there were no dreams. This time it was the pure sensation...the pure emotion....the pure feeling.
.


Falling/dark/worried/hot/cold/vertigo

.....and again.
.
The intensity varied. The lengths of time I endured each sensation varied. Sometimes more falling, sometimes less...sometimes more vertigo...sometimes less. Sometimes coupled one with the other.
.
Worried about falling. Hot in the Dark. Cold while falling and vertigo in the dark.........
.

Falling/dark/worried/hot/cold/vertigo

.
Still... and begin to sense that someone was watching.
.
Falling/dark/worried/hot/cold/vertigo

.
...I felt similar to the time that I took a lie detector test..during the calibration questions.
.
Falling/dark/worried/hot/cold/vertigo

.
...I had the DISTINCT feeling that someone was watching me. I was sure of it now. Someone was studying my reactions, evaluating my response, developing a baseline, they were playing with ....me....….tampering….with my fight or flight response.....

Falling/dark/worried/hot/cold/vertigo


...I was getting PISSED

.
Pretty soon I was going to get out of bed and punch someone in the face.
.
Angry…as if my Anger Management capacity was being evaluated.
.
AGAIN…..........AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN and AGAIN.


who KNOWS how much later?
It seemed like two days longer than forever

.
I felt a presence in my dream. I felt that I was being watched. I felt the presence of a feline…of a cat. I could almost see, in my minds eye, the grin of a cat, but there was no cat.


“Well! I've often seen a cat without a grin,'
I thought
`but a grin without a cat!
It's the most curious thing I ever saw in my life!’

.



To Be Continued
The Next Episode is
Part 18: I struggled to open my eyes
The Last episode was
Part 16: Back to sleep...…
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

I'm

@everittdmickey
I surf the net, find the GOOD stuff.
and write posts about it
So you don't have to.
I also write
SPECULATIVE FICTION
and comment on the news

Sometimes it's hard to tell fiction from the news.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51