Ride The Lightning

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)



Part 10: Interlude # 2


....................................................................................................................................................................................

“That’s kind of Sad” Gretchen said. She had said the same thing about Autumn. “To have come so far, to have overcome so much…”

“True” The GreyBeard said “This part is really distressing. I never knew Autumn. You see what happened to her? That was sad. I knew Chris even if it was but for a short while. That was sadder. That was his version, his point of view. Now I’ll tell you mine. ”

BubbaCat growled. He didn’t like it much either. “I’m getting upset by sad stories. It makes me want to kill something”.

“You and me both brother.” said Maverick.

“We have lots of Moose meat” said the Trucker “probably more than we can eat. Do you want some more?”

“Yes” replied BubbaCat. “Don’t bother to cook it. I want, no, I NEED the taste of blood.”

Maverick just nodded.

One of Gretchen’s drones provided them with meat. They both nibbled raw meat while Austyn continued his tale.


To Be Continued
The Next Episode is
Part 11: At the Mining Camp
The Last episode was
Part 9: Die
the first episode was
Part 1 : Winter Storm

For news, views, rants, raves
and
STORIES
.
FOLLOW ME

@everittdmickey

Sort:  

is it a sequel of a story?

EXCELLENT WORK IN THIS BLOG, AND SINCE YA TINES MY UPVOTE, ALWAYS SUPPORTING THE WORK OF MY FOLLOWERS AND FRIENDS, I HOPE YOU IN MY BLOG, I TELL YOUR SUPPORT, FOR MY IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT HAND FRIENDS THANKS, AND FOLLOWS WORKING THERE, EXTENDING POST ,,,

Where do I get a Thor's Hammer tumbbrain? BubbaCat not a bot. He likes meat. Now Gretchen, she seems a bit shifty to me. Ha ha. Very Nice, Still trying to figure the old man out and his magic stick.

it's not magik...it's a micro-missile launcher.. kinda like metal-storm

Okay so going to look up metal storm link. Long read, will read it. Thanks, and I really am enjoying the story.

I bet he wishes he took the china offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61354.39
ETH 3309.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47