The Sweet Vengeance

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

My parents abandoned me when I was young. I don’t know if they are still alive or not. They just vanished. They just left me. I will never forgive them. I am alone all my life. I also came to the point that I suffered extreme depression. Until now, I am taking the prescribed medicine given by the doctor. It helps me a lot to sleep at night and it clears my mind.

“Ava, hurry up. The customers are waiting.”

“Yes, ma’am.”

“ I told you not to hire that slut. I didn’t like her ever since. A dishwasher wearing the darkest shade of eyeliner and lips in dark red. She suits better in the club.”

“Give her a chance, darling. Just one mistake and I will fire her without thinking twice.”

Sir Adam is kind but his evil wife doesn't like me. Well, who cares? I don't like her either. She's always complaining about my make-up. I am the master of my body. I can do whatever I want.

I finished washing everything. Finally, tomorrow is my rest day. It makes me feel human again. I’d rather walk on the way home than ride a cab. I'm saving money to pay my tuition for the next semester. I have to stand on my own. I have to be strong. I am an outcast convicted in the eyes of many. Judging me without seeing the whole iceberg. I am in the middle of self-discussion when I heard a familiar voice.

“Hey, Ava. Would you like to join us tomorrow?”

“Join what?”

“We are planning to have a camping. So, are you in?”

“Of course, count on me. Lance and I will be there.”

“Good. I'll just call you later for the updates. See you.”

I am thinking of sleeping at my boyfriend's house tonight. Aside from it is lonelier in my apartment, I miss him as well. I miss him every day. He made me realize that love still exists in this cruel world. He accepted my flaws. He embraced my darkest hours. He taught me to hold on in this life full of giving up.

So many thoughts were running through my mind that I didn’t even realize I was almost facing the door. He doesn't know that I'm coming. I want to surprise him. I went inside. I heard someone moaning in the bedroom. My heart beats faster. I hope that I am wrong but I am not. I am slapped by the truth. I saw them. I am angry but I remained silent. I observed.

“Babe, I’ll just prepare our meal. Would you like to come?”

“Nope, just wake me up when you’re done. You made me tired, darling. You’re so good.”

I hurry to the kitchen. I saw the set of knives. I hide behind the refrigerator, waiting for the bitch to arrive. Here she comes. I quickly hit her back. Strong enough to make her collapsed. After I tied her, it’s now my sweetheart’s turn.

He is in a deep sleep. Really tired, huh? I did the same thing on him. I managed to take their bodies in the bathroom. It will be my paradise to congratulate them for being the best actor and actress. I’ll give them the most prestigious award for winning the best lie of the year. I am just patiently waiting for them to wake up. After some moments, they did.

“W-what is happening, Ava?”

“Nothing much, sweetie.”

“L-let me explain. I-I’m sorry. I want to tell you everything but I’m afraid to hurt you.”

“It’s true, Ava. We are afraid to hurt you. Please release us. Let’s talk about this. I know how it feels. I’m also a woman.”

“Do you want to talk? Okay, let’s talk. He cheated on me because a snake rapidly coils around my boyfriend. Don’t you dare say that you know how I feel ‘cause you don’t, bitch!”

“If you really love me, please listen to me.”

“No. You shut up and listen to me, bastard! How could you do this to me? Am I not enough? Oh, don’t bother explaining it. I don’t need your explanation anyway. Let’s pretend that I’m a genie in a bottle that will grant your wishes. Are you ready to witness your happily ever after?”

“W-what are you thinking? Please let us go. I love Lance and he loves me, too. Let us go. Please, please.”

“You talk too much. What if I cut your tongue? Sounds fun, right?”

“N-no. Let the girl go. If you let her go, I promise to be yours again. Y-yours only.”

“Sorry but I don’t compromise sweetie.”

I put a duct tape on his mouth. I have with me the set of knives that I saw in the kitchen earlier. I choose the bread knife. I will award each of their respective prizes. I’ll start with the lady. I’ll start with Stacey.

“You are one of my trusted friends but what have you done? You betrayed me.”

“It's not my intention to hurt you. Believe it or not, I see you as my real friend.”

“Funny that you considered yourself as a real friend. I’ll show you what a real friend is.”

I started slicing her lips. Then, I cut her tongue so I can no longer hear any lies from her. From bread knife, I changed it to meat cleaver. It suits well in peeling the skin off her legs. As my appreciation for our friendship, I entered a barbecue stick in her vagina. She cried in pain and I love it. You deserved it, my friend.

“Look at her. Beautiful, isn’t it? Don’t worry. I will not kill her. Not yet. The show is just about to begin.”

I took off the duct tape from Lance’s mouth. It will be boring since Stacey is now muted. I removed his pants and the undergarments as well. I hammered his legs to break the bones. An assurance that he will not be able to escape. He screamed. I can see the pain in his eyes. I want more.

“Please stop. Show some mercy to her. Call an ambulance. She’s losing too much blood.”

I am hurting. I am jealous. I envy her. He still cares for that woman. If I can't have him then no one will. I smashed his balls using the same hammer that I've used on his legs. The blood spits straight into my face. I am not satisfied. I slowly cut the head of his penis using the scissors. I burned the remaining half of it with a lighter. I can smell the scent of his unfaithfulness.

I made a deep cut from their chest down to their stomach. Just enough to see the ribs, the heart, and the intestine. Both of them are still breathing but they are slowly dying. I cried. I’m always dreaming to be with him for the rest of my days. Grow old with him and take good care of our future family. But it is now impossible to happen. He lied. He cheated. I kissed him for the last time. I kissed him passionately then I strike the knife aiming his heart.

I wipe off my tears. I chopped their cadavers into pieces. I put all of it in the bathtub. I washed it thoroughly and cleaned my mess. I took a shower and dressed up neatly. I headed back to my apartment with a big smile on the face. I have plenty of meat that can last for a week. I'll bring some of it in our camping tomorrow. I am excited to taste it.

Photo Credit:
PIXABAY


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics



Sort:  

nakaka pangilabot pam

Salamat po sir sa pag suporta :)

good short story... nice

Thank you so much sir :)

You are a good fiction writer sissy though it's spine-tingling...I like the lines. Nice one sis!

Im so kilig po. Thank you ma'am. :D

Damn the imagery was just savage and the ending left me gaping.

Thank you sir for the words, you're boosting my confidence. :)

Thanks much ma'am :)

Wow that was intense! I swear one of the most thrilling short story I read! I love every part

Thank you for giving your time to read it ma'am. :)

The story is just wow!!!

Big thanks for appreaciating it :)

intense and powerful - what a great, yet harrowing tale, @escuetapamela.

I feel the pain of the narrator, enjoyed the horrifying twist, and the bit of horrific humor thrown in at the end there!

Aww, thank you Alain.

I am also your fan. You are so so good in all of your writings. :)

Great writer

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Pamela Clamille (escuetapamela) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61397.32
ETH 3382.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48