Dilemma

in #fiction7 years ago

I asked for this, I asked for this for so long
I always wondered when the pain would cease so I'd move on
the sound of your name would tame me like a new born
I know I'm not weak but I also know I'm not too strong
so yes, I did ask for this pain to go away
I asked for the sun cauz I was sick of this rainy day
I asked God if he was punishing me for my sins
Looked to the heavens and screamed "if this is a game,God you win!!"
I don't think you understand, the pain had me beat black and blue
all because I trusted a female, all because i trusted you
gradually I felt the burden being lifted off me
I started to smile again and life didn't anymore seem so ugly
the rain ceased and I started feeling Joy
I was no longer called "Eddy, the miserable boy"
but right now I think I'm doomed
i think I'm just one miserable fool
come on tell me if this isn't Madness
why the fuck would i miss all the sadness?
I'm standing in the middle of the road
contemplating going back from whence I came
cauz it's the life I know and living without you doesn't feel the same
yes I agree I'm crazy n right now I'm in a dilemma
i guess sadness is a class and I'm it's full time member
-El Rhey

Sort:  

I'm usually more into happy stuff but I like this one. Good job 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48