You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BONUS chapter Fireflies: Pupa (book 2, entry 34) - Name Games

in #fiction5 years ago

I appreciate your very kind thoughts and your gentle way of responding. It's been a long time here, and a lot poured out of me. No different than many really.. so many have given to steem out of the love for seeing something special have a chance.

however, I think it's time for me to take my leave when HF21 passes.

It's really fine. I've run the gamut of emotions, and many people have begged me to stay. I so appreciate their desire to have me here, it touches my heart to know I made a difference.

But I do believe that this is a bad move, and sometimes it's more important to remove yourself from something that hurts so many. (at the very least, initially)

Working hard every day for a year to make WW a success and then watching it heartlessly be dismantled one by one, because of a lack of respect for the new user ... I just can't do it again.

I've poured into too may newbies to watch them all leave again.

If I felt we were all fighting on the same team, it would be worth the battle.

I don't think we all are.

I will say this... The kind, encouraging way that you spoke actually made me want to cheer you on to carry on the good fight 😊

I think the system is going about it the wrong way... But good for you for believing in what you're doing and trying ☺️

I'll most likely still sneak around and leave encouraging comments to people just for the love of my community here, but my posts will end soon.

Thanks again, gentleness goes a long way.

-Dreemie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69