Scrabble

in #fiction7 years ago


I’m certain she doesn’t like me by our nightly games of Scrabble. All her words seem to be aimed at me. She sips from her wine and places SHITHEAD on a triple word score. She pours herself a refill and throws DICKLESS on a double word score.
I asked her and she denied they are about me.
Then on her next turn she turned USE and a K from DICKLESS into USELESSFUCK. She then grinned and took a massive gulp of wine.
Upset at her games I tell her these words are not allowed and I open our dictionary to prove it.
In all the margins she has scribbled abuse. USELESSFUCK. CUNTWEASEL. MAGGOTDICKEDFUCKFACE.
She snorts in amusement and gulps more wine before filling her glass.
I smile.
I place down the word POISON.
We both look at the wine bottle.
She coughs.
I can’t stop laughing.

Sort:  

That was quite good. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59531.52
ETH 2678.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43