Cycles ∞ (#2)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

A very short story (5 parts) with a plot twist you will not expect.
Inspired by true events, unfortunately. But I hope I can change the way you think about them.

(pixabay)

Part Two

My conscious comes back in pieces as my body hits the cold floor. I try to curl, to look smaller; perhaps then they would leave me alone.

But I am wrong.

One of the men grabs my arm with a tight grip, his glove is dirty and hard on my skin. He pulls me to the corner of this empty small room. I look around at the peeled gray walls, at the rusty chains attached to them.

Chains. For me?

I try to pull away.

To scream.

To bite!

But he doesn't stop. He won't stop... won’t see me for who I am.

He closes the chains around my wrists. So tight, so cold. He stands in front of me, staring right into my eyes.

I search for some sort of compassion there. He probably thinks I am not the kind who deserves it. Not the kind who has this much of basic rights.

So he closes the door after him, and the small source of light diminishes as he walks away.

I am left alone on the floor. Only the metal chains cover my naked skin, which slowly turns into blue.

Sort:  

Can't wait to the next part!!

Thank you :) will upload tdy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47