Age Before The Messiah - Part 28

in #fiction6 years ago

fantasy-wallpaper-23.jpg

She came to me in the rain on a tired horse. Calm in appearance, soaked to the skin, and her lips tremble, and her eyes are red. Expelled. They took away the title, took away the land. I've been waiting for this for a long time, but there is no such a misfortune from which it would be impossible to gain. The heat of the hearth, a luxurious outfit instead of a raw road dress and a pleasant conversation will inspire peace and confidence in the heart of any young lady. In addition, old Giovanni always has a fine wine and some snacks for a living - still alive - friends.

Warmed up, satisfied, slightly intoxicated, and I, as a mentor, sent her to the guest quarters-she was barely able to stand on her feet from fatigue, frustration and drunkenness. Let a sound sleep do their thing, but I still have something to think about...

Why should we attack such a thing? Where did he come from, this upstart, covered with book dust? I sat myself locked up, rummaged in ancient volumes and suddenly gave everyone a most unpleasant surprise - I put half of Erish to my feet! I do not know him very much, but everything, speaking about him ... Ah, yes, what am I talking about, who and when spoke about him, have mercy! Only our scientists, half-mad elders, they somehow always valued him, except for them, he was not particularly interesting to anyone ... So, talking about him, everyone was unanimous before: pitiful, insignificant; a fanatic, not a warrior; the only pleasures - once again to pray and caress book pages ... At best, they said: "Intelligent, but too modest, ascetic and crazy about faith."

That's so shy, like an ascetic! Is it possible because of this cursed psalmist that I can lose everything that I have, what has come to me so dearly? But who is he that I let him do this ?! No, a saint, that's not the way. I will not, if I do not stop you, and I think I see a way to get rid of you ... You've already combined Erisha - it's excellent! But our land needs a real ruler, experienced, knowledgeable ... What is good from the one who turns over the folios, crumbling to dust, and crawls on his knees, offering prayers? No, you need someone who is tempted in intrigue, is able to hold dozens of threads of invisible webs in his hands and see a hundred steps ahead, so really some pathetic ... However, he is not so pathetic. About Asha, who could have guessed that he was so dangerous and cunning! He waited for years, decades - and now he strikes after the blow, takes a city outside the city - from whom he learned, where? - and is not afraid to oppose the most powerful of us... So, it will get here. Well, nothing, nothing, the old Giovanni already happened to show a visible resignation.

Illuma-Nadine - that's what I'll give him. Let him teshitsya. He, they say, hates demons and favors their fighters - well, we will become such! Malfrau is insignificant, he cannot manage this city, he is neither a ruler nor a warrior. He just gets under his feet, although removing him from the road will be easier than when my own sister used to be ... By the way, after all, there was a council on Lucretia - heretic Sandro, deceiving her, played into my hands. It's incredible that after that she followed him ... Br, the nasty company was chosen by her sister. Right, it's better than Ovidio.

The late Duke of Ovidio... Everyone chattered then that I seduced him. Nonsusvetnaya nonsense! How can you seduce someone who is by nature and so susceptible to temptations? I only directed him to where he would undoubtedly have rushed himself. His insatiability was somewhat tedious, and, rightly, it's good that having taken over the city of Lucretia, I began to see the duke much less often. For this, too, had to pay its price at meetings, but what can not you do for a big win! Oh, Ovidio, I'm even a little sorry for you. Sometimes it was pretty funny with you, especially when you did grandiose nonsense.

You, my incredibly gloomy friends, have already forgotten what it's like to be a man, but I'm not, I remember, I remember everything and understand everything: all these epic passions, these feverish throwings, monstrous doubts, black annoyance... After all, me, unlike most of you, at least my heart beats. Surely our righteous person has a corner in the shower, where he prefers not to drop in, but I will throw him such a sweet bait that he will grab her without fail. If he deeply yearns for the human that he has lost for his frenzied ministry, then he can not resist - young, lively, juicy, amiable and obedient, she will stir it, will certainly affect those strings that he does not seem to remember. If he is the way he is now spoken about - pure, cold-blooded, calculating, I must appreciate her power, abilities and acquired skills...

"Lady Ornella in her room?"

"Yes, sir," the vampire servant bowed, "you are welcome to go to sleep. Would you order me to wake you?"

"In no case. Do not bother her until morning."

"Yes, sir."

Perhaps it's not a secular one, but I'm at home and I want to visit the one that serves me. Here are the rooms where Ornella is staying. Doors are not locked-forgotten, an insufferable girl, you did not need to pour her extra cup... However, Asha does everything for the benefit - now she is unlikely to wake up when she hears my steps.

It's strange to see her so defenseless, so breathtakingly vulnerable. She is not beautiful, but in her own way, indisputably, good - strong, beautifully built and very, very feminine. Open wrists, tender neck, thin skin and beckon me, attracted to me - it would take quite a little effort to get to the sacred ruby juice that streams, pulsates, glows and flickers, fresh, life-giving, capable of intoxicating anyone... But pretty nonsense, I have never eaten of these veins. I'll have time to get drunk from another source, and Ornella needs me completely for another. She has a tremendous task! She still does not know what she is about, just sleeps and sighs heavily in her sleep. Pillows... Yes, the pillows are still wet with tears. Oh, these mortal women...

Do not cry, Ornella. You lost a lot, but you will find much more if you successfully play your role in my performance. If everything goes as it should, if the danger passes, then, perhaps, you will become to me not only a student. In the end, loneliness is pleasant only in reasonable doses, and you and I always had something to chat about, right? This castle and my lands - and future possessions, too, but quieter, about this after - need a landlady. A faithful knight, assistant and friend in one person - what's wrong? And I will provide you with the title, do not doubt, and for your humiliation you will be able to take revenge, if you want. The main thing is to eliminate this book worm, this plague that has fallen on us unexpectedly, and I will certainly need you. But about this too after, all after...

Sleep, Ornella. Tomorrow we have a serious conversation, and now watch your dreams, look, while you can. Very soon you will no longer be up to it.


DQmbmdtYX9KXJrxAYTF1iKufxQETv7kaQ3Kh5nCVAhjq6VX_1680x8400.png

To be continued

Thank you for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07