B+B | 50 Word Story

in #fiction7 years ago

Brad and Bonnie, hand in hand, dashed through the dim forest at dawn. They didn’t dare waste any time–Brad was due for deployment.

The tree. Brad dug the knife's blade into the bark. They held each other and admired his handiwork.

A bittersweet kiss–engraved in their memories forever.


This is my entry to @jayna's 50 word story prompt contest. I enjoyed crafting my first 50 word story and I hope you dug it.

Pixabay Image Source

Sort:  

It’s lovely! Beautiful and poignant. I hope Brad comes back home to Bonnie soon.

Thank you for the kind words on this little piece @jayna
And thank you for hosting this contest :)

Nice work here. I like the alliteration in the first paragraph :)

Thank you @negativer
Wanted to experiment a bit and (very) short pieces seem to be ideal for that :)

Aww! I love how you took a small snapshot of a much larger story, but managed to give us conflict and context all the while! Good stuff :D

Thank you @caleblailmusik
I'm glad that the tiny arc came through, I didn't want it just to be a snippet of a story :)

Sweet story, I enjoyed reading

Thank you, glad you enjoyed it @onewithearth

Nice concept, well done. Ah, the sad fortunes of war! :O

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you kindly @creatr

This is profoundly beautiful :)

Thank you so much :) @tezmel

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cizzo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sweet story, I enjoyed reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43