You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cure for Cancer

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

All the yes. I have to be honest I'm a vegetarian spiritual hippie type, but I'm not deluded enough to think CBD oil and green juice is going to cure cancer! Nothing worse than an armchair expert who thinks they know better than people actually trained in scientific research.

Sort:  

I totally tolerate vegetarian spiritual hippies as long as they don't endanger others so thumbs up to you :P

I personally met the founder of that type of treatment and he had many personal experiences of curing people with both Cancer and other diseases I did not know were applicable to that type of treatment. I had only seen things online too, him included, but meeting him and hearing his stories, successes and struggles to get validated made me want to chime in here. At first I thought you were actually going to discuss ANY of the proposed treatments... Vitamin B17, orthomolecular therapy with Vitamin C, mistletoe extract injections or perhaps Paul Stamets work with trametes versicolour AKA turkey tail mushroom. All of these substances have studies that can be checked out at anyone's leisure, but reading the rants and ravings in the comments sections, no doubt, evokes the same skepticism as anything else we read online. I enjoy your stories @suesa, however this one lacked the balance of Science and fiction you are so dependably known for. Perhaps I missed it, but the story part was strong and the science part was somewhere to be found in the argument? just my 0.002 SBD, but I thought I would share those to see if those were the BS cures you might be sick of enduring. Keep Writing! We'll be reading :) cheers @ecoknowme

Those are not the cures. The cure is fresh young coconut water from non-gmo coconut trees. Though I'm glad for the laetrile reference.

i pictured you saying that with an authentic soldier uniform and pointy weapon lol...i am not sure why

suspect a draft?

have you taken the time to look into the clinical research that has been done regarding the effects of cannabinoids on cancer? i suggest you might want to visit pubmed.com and do so before dismissing the possibility that CBD might help... although some research has shown that THC is more effective than CBD...

@suesa same question to you...

the combination therapy works best. I just did a post as to why this would be the case

interesting post... the cancer research i have seen points to combined thc and cbd (or whole plant extract) being the best bet as they have different beneficial effects, and as you point out, the cdb can negate some of the potential problems with thc...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36