You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Call For Submissions

in #fiction7 years ago

I would like to take the time to thank all of you who have replied. It would seem that you are not into elitism as much as my first read would have indicated. Thank you again for pointing out my error in my interpretation of your post. The part I posted and commented on seemed to be a warning off of any new writers seeking any sort of assistance. I am glad I was wrong.

Sort:  

I live in a country where I primarily speak a language that is not my native language. I understand the challenges of writing and communicating in a second language. While SFT only curates things in English, the global perspective is appreciated. There is also no reason why a similar endeavor couldn't be created for authors in other languages. It just isn't something we can do. But the fiction-workshop does ask participants to mention if English is their native language or not and collects info on native language in the hopes that someday there will be an author base to allow people to support each other in other languages.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50