Minutes-Reads: Goodnight

in #fiction6 years ago

bed-1836316_1280.jpg

I came to bed late. Swaying up the stairs as if at sea. When I reached the landing I had to stop. Gather myself. The bedroom was only a few paces away yet it seemed like leagues.

Blink.

I was at the bottom of the bed. My beautiful wife lay fast asleep before me. She didn't know anything. She didn't know about the business going down the tubes or the lawsuits.

It wasn't fair.

It wasn't fair to leave her to deal with it all.

It wasn't fair.

It would be better off for everyone this way.

I raised the knife high.

To the trolls who flagged my last post into oblivion. You did make me think. But I have decided to carry on regardless.

Sort:  

This post has received a 3.44 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bagpuss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93