[Fake] Part #2

in #fiction6 years ago

My head still a little bit dizzy. I feel warm and comfortable. When I open my eyes, familiar place appear. It's my own bed room.

"What? That guy from before? Was he the one who bring me back here?"

Someone enter my room. It's no other than my Mom. Her face looks angry. "You're awake now, tell me what it's all about?" She's trying not to show her anger. "You plan to run away from home, right?"

I don't say any words. Then she continued, "Ray, you already know this, doesn't you? It's dangerous outside. What should I do if bad people harm you?" She pat my head. It looks like I made her worry.

"I am not your real child. So, I think it wouldn't matter if I go somewhere. Even though people out of there might hurt me, who cares?" It's true. No one cares about me, even though they play parents role all this time, I never feel love from them. They always left me here with their servants. They never care about my birthday, no ones even care. They never care when I got fever and cry for them in my sleep. I recently know the reason, because I am not their own child.

"Ray, when we told you about it, this is not the reaction I want to get. We just want you to know the truth. Even though we're not related by blood, you are still my son. We're family, that's how you supposed to see it."

Those things that she said thouch my heart. My tears flow down my eyes. It's the first time I feel she cares about me. I hug her.

"I am so worried when you left home. But you're back now, so... so it's ok. I am going to see your dad to tell him about your condition. Recently he looks so worry, now he can put his mind at ease. Ray, take a rest." She walked out of my room.

When Ray left the house

"Madam, young master go to meet his friend." Said one of her people.

"What?" She shock and hit the table with her hand. "When? Take him back now!" Seeing his madam mad, without any words he takes his phone and give an order to others.

"Find young master now! He's going outside."

"That kid never going outside alone before. He doesn't even have one friend. Why you let him go?" She blame her servant. She still in panick and go to other room where her husband is.

Looking at her husband enjoying time to read newspaper, she shout "Ray is running away from home!" She takes the newspaper from her husband's hand. "What should we do if MR group is behind this?"

"That's impossible. Looks like it's nothing to do with MR group. Maybe he just wants to go outside for once."

"How could you being so calm at this point? Don't you hear about the rumor? some people in our organization spot MR group's people doing activity in our area recently."

"You need to calm down. Even if he's running away from home, it's nothing to do with MR group. Kids around his age usually get sensitive feelings. The reason is more like because he finds his home is not a warm place to stay. If it has something related to MR Group, you think they will let that kid act alone? They will come here as soon as possible to take him."

Someones knock at the door. "Come in."

Someone from earlier appear. "Madam, we find young master. He was at the train station. JR is on his way here with young master."

Hearing that, she finaly can relax. "Okay, good job. Next time, don't ever let that kid go outside this house without my permission."

"I understand, Madam. Now excuse me."

image

📎 [Fake] Part #1 https://steemit.com/fiction/@arniall/fake-part-1-e29ba14c7190a

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Hearing that, she finaly can relax.
It should be finally instead of finaly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42