Chapter #1 Part 2 : Offer - The Unexpected Secret Admirer | My Fictional Story

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)


img source

Chapter #1 Part 2 : Offer


I lift my body up to sit and face him with the ego that I have to swallowed.

"I'm Fany Alexandra Larina begs you for the first time. Please, gives Misca the chance. She deserves to know you closer. She has a great-strong love for you." She wants to be loved by you as a lover. I know how much she loves you, cause I've read any ink streaks in her diary.

Alvin tilts his head. "Fany begs me? Wow, I'm flattered!! But do you know that nothing's free in this world right?"

I look at him with full of anticipation. I suppose to realize that Alvin is not the type of person that would be kind enough to help others without any reward. Believe me, he's not as kind as that.

"What do you want me to do?" I ask a little curiously. I warn him if he asks for something strange such as which stray from the norms. I'm ready with my punch that will land perfectly on his perfect jaw if he does that.

"You become my personal assistant, would you?"

"What the heck?!"

"Yeah, become my assistant that would be willing to do anything I order."

"Are you crazy?!"

"No I'm not. I want you to be my personal assistant. You don't need to be worry, I'm not going to ask you for doing something strange. I won't ask you to do something that break the law or norms. As the reward, I want to be closer with your sister. I will try my best to know her and gives her a chance. How??" he offers as it was an easy thing for me and I just stunned like a stone.

"It's okay if you don't wanna do it. But don't expect me to glance at your sister." His words successfully make my brain think about the worst possibility that I would face. Misca will be hurt and I'll never bear to see her suffer.

"... Until when will I become your personal assistant?"

"Until we're graduated, hm? It's less than one year, right?"

"What?! It's too long!"

"Until I fall in love with your sister?"

I blink for several times.

"I think it doesn't take a long time. By seeing your face, your sister must be quite pretty or prettier than you. Maybe it only takes a few months. Maybe."

A few months? One, two, three, four or seven months? My self-esteem is being staked for Misca if I accept becoming Alvin's assistant for a long time.

"You really want to give Misca a chance, right? Are you sure you're not going to hurt her with your rude act and words?"

"I promise. But if one day she suddenly gets bored in loving me or she finds another boy that makes her go away from me, it's out of my control. When that time comes, you might go."

"Essentially, you're gonna give her a chance if I'm willing to be your personal assistant? And when you're really love her or Misca gets bored with you, I can be free from all of this?"

"Yes, you're right. I don't want to force you whether you want to accept or refuse it. It's because Fany that I know, should have ego and high self-esteem."

Absolutely true. I shouldn't accep it. I should refuse it and punch you right in the face when you offer me to be your personal assistant. But in fact, I have no choice right now!😔

'Sometimes it takes sacrifice for someone's happiness." I said softly.

"It seems that your sister is so precious for you. So how about my offer? Do you want to do it or nah? I need your answer right now."

"Can I trust your words? Not to hurt Misca and gives her a chance to be with you?"

He nods confidently. "I'm a gentle man and I always mean what I say, Fan."


I look around the school parking space. Alvin's car is already parked on its place. I glance at circular clock in my left-hand. I still have twenty minutes more before the bell ring. I prefer searching a place to avoid Alvin instead of going to class and being ordered by Alvin arbitrarily.

I sit on a long bench in front of the cooperative. This bench is far away from my class, so I don't need to be worry that Alvin would find me sitting here alone. The vibration of phone in my pocket make me jerked. One line message from Alvin.

Alvin Ganendra : "Where are you now? Are you late? I've woken you up earlier!!"

My eyes are suddenly sore after seeing the exclamation mark in the end of his message. I type a reply immediately.

Fany Alexandra : "I'm sorry. I still in the bus. I've been waiting so long for the bust at the bus stop."

Hah, truly lie! When I arrived at the bus stop, the bus comes immediately and pick me up to the school without any problem😝.

Alvin Ganendra : "Hurry up!! I'm hungry and I want to eat my breakfast!!"

Two more exclamation mark? This boy is very annoying😤 He likes to make everything to be excessive. I snort irritably. I suppose to add poison into his food, so he is going to die when he eats it as well as making me as a criminal who has to spend my lifetime in the jail. I sigh, I'm not as cruel as that.

Fany Alexandra : "Have you sent Misca a sweet good morning?"

It's been more than two weeks after an offer between me and Alvin. It's mean that I've become his assistant for more than two weeks. Also more than two weeks that Misca and Alvin start their relationship. Nah, I don't mean that relationship as a lover, but just knowing each other.

They start it slowly. Beginning with a sweet smile from Misca that being greeted by Alvin warmly, until the information exchange such as line id and phone number. I swear I can see how happy she is every time Alvin calls her. Misca doesn't know the fact behind all of this that sometimes I force Alvin to greet her whether when they meet face to face or by message.

My 'job' as his personal assistant is not known by Misca. I let her assume that Alvin wants to open his heart by himself without any force from me. I just tell her that I've successfully persuade Alvin to open his heart sincerely.

For my classmates, they realize that there's something different between me and alvin. I suddenly decide to have a sit with Alvin, even though they know that I used to be the one who hates Alvin to infinity and beyond. It's questionable. They also realize that I often being ordered by Alvin arbitrarily. They don't take a time for commenting us because they're afraid of Alvin's killing gaze. When Alvin isn't around, they invade me with thousands questions that make my head's suddenly dizzy.

Yohana Andrea Augustine, one of my bestfriend in class is the one whom I tell about the relation between me and Alvin in detail. She knows everything so well and symphatize to my sacrifice. Well, sacrifice is the most appropriate word to describe about me who's willing to be suffered just for Misca's happiness. I just wanna see her happy because I used to destroy her happiness.

I check my phone, there's no reply from Alvin. Tbh, beside his handsome face, there's nothing that can be admired from Alvin. Arrogant, bossy, curt, suck, arbitrary, grumpy, these are the right words to describe his characteristic. If only he's granted a little sweetness and caring, maybe he isn't that bad in my eyes.

Not long later, the bell ring. I breath out loudly, today's hell is about to begin.

To be continued....

Sort:  

id thief !cheetah ban

great article. I'm waiting for your other pots @aomine

thanks! :) will post the next chapter soon

Ok. Im waiting :)

Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17