dreamer

in #fiction6 years ago

I was born to fly in the sky. I not only dreamt of it but also worked towards it. Day and night I opened my wings and took flight. Sometimes I fell down, sometimes I could not make it. But each day I worked to improve myself for the final day.

When I had learnt everything,polished myself nicely they trapped me In a cage.
They locked me up and left me at place where the dream looked very far away.
But the fire inside me burnt brighter this time . Despite lacking the opportunities, Idid not give up. I knew that one day the lock will break. My will power was much stronger than the cage.

The lock broke, i stepped out. Anxiety triggered but this time Iwas much stronger and well prepared.
I opened my wings and flew high.
And yes I accomplished my dream. Utah.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84