Fictioneers Ep. 2 - The One Where I Remembered to Hit Record

in #fiction7 years ago (edited)

As some of you are aware, the first episode of our webcast - the debut no less - was not recorded because silly me forgot to hit the record button. WELL NOT THIS TIME!

This time, I present to you: the second episode of the Fictioneers Webcast!

Apologies for forgetting to record last week's episode, but I've got the hang of it now! This week we were going to have Nick Cole on, but he was unable to make it to the show. Instead, we talked with our very own Carol Kean, a professional editor with Perihelion Science Fiction Magazine and a resident of the Fiction Workshop. We reviewed a fantastic piece by our very own @jhagi.bhai, and we had a rousing discussion about intolerance, thought crimes, publishing, and the difference between writing for yourself and writing for the reader. Give it a listen!

As always, we can be found in the Fiction Workshop on PALnet

The Steemit Fiction Workshop is a fiction-writing community dedicated to finding great fiction content on Steemit, helping new authors, offering constructive criticism, and providing exposure on the Steemit platform.

MSPWaves Radio, Steemit Inc., and their respective owners take no responsibility for the opinions or statements made by the talk show host or their guests. Statements and show topics are not necessarily the beliefs of the radio station or of Steemit Inc.. The material on Fictioneers Webcast is provided for educational and informational purposes only.

Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei!
You can also find me in the Fiction Workshop on PALnet:
DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.



Andrei Chira is an anarcho-capitalist, former 82nd Airborne paratrooper, vaper, and all-around cool guy. He's a father to one wonderful little girl named Kate, lives down in Alabama, and spends his time writing stories, posting to Steemit (not as much as he probably should), and cultivating the mental fortitude to make it through three years of law school.

Sort:  

YAAAY! So glad you got this posted! :-) THANK YOU!

Pardon us a moment while we curate this thread...... upvoting the valid, engaging comments up above the spam!

Now I can put finding my headphones and listening on my list of things to do later.

Awesome! Thank you for all you do, especially with so much on your plate!

Wooohooo! @anarcho-andrei - Awesome and thanks. The wizard is now in!

Just FYI: Jhagi's actual account name is @jhagi.bhai

Thank you for correcting me! Am changing the post now to reflect that.

Great. Thanks for sharing. I vote for you and begin to follow you. And Resteemed...

Bot scripts are one step above spam. And here's the thing: comments are where community happens on Steemit. We hope you'll work on developing some human commenting skills that address specific aspects of the posts you comment on. Sharing our personal, specific, human reactions is how we build our community!

Since I only got hear part of this, I am super stoked the record button was cooperating this time around. ;-) Thanks @anarcho-andrei. You are doing an amazing job for the Fictioneers.

This is fantabulous! Now I have voices to go along with my favorite Fiction Workshop buddies. Although, for some reason, I imagine @rhondak's voice on a Guardians of the Galaxy Rocket type character. Not sure why...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45