FALLING IN LOVE WITH A STRANGER: Mr Romantic (3)

in #fiction7 years ago

images.jpeg

Episode 1 , Episode 2

I did not know, however, that life does not ask for permission before thrusting people into our life.

And that is what happened.

I kept meeting John everywhere I went. It did not matter where. Whether I went to the church or down the road to buy bread, he was there. It happened so many time in just one week that I began to nurse the conviction that Dickson was stalking me.

Yes, Dickson. That was the nickname I gave John, without his knowledge of course. My roommate, Susan, called him Obi agu which meant Lionheart

All these aliases were for a guy with whom I was infatuated.

Until one day, I was at home on holidays, playing with a skipping rope when I heard a persistent knock on the door.

Gbao! Gbao! Gbao!

It was so frequent that I knew it was deliberate and well-timed. To me, it sounded like a hammer going against the wall, over and over again.
images (1).jpeg

My suspicion was confirmed when I shifted the curtain to peep through the window. The knock was coming from my crush. In his hands were bright flowers and on his face was an equally, if sly smile.

"Yeeeeee! "It's John!" I screamed, my hand automatically reaching for my lips as I tried to shut my mouth and stop my voice from reaching his ears.

I was confused and excited as well.

"Hold on; I'm coming", I shouted.

I dressed up the room, rushed down to the door, opened it and welcomed him with a smile.

"Good morning dear, everything okay?" he queried in a more-than-concerned voice.

"Yes, I'm fine," I replied.

He offered me the flowers he brought as I offered him a seat.

Suddenly, as if he had just remembered where he kept my phone number, John pleaded for badging on me without calling first. Apparently, he had no interest in giving me a heads-up.

"I was driving by so I decided to come check on you. The insurance company just replaced my car; I forgot my phone at home, so there was no way of reaching you" he explained.

When he was explaining, I looked him over. He was every bit a black god. His exquisitely shaped calves hugging his tight jeans, his square shoulders that reminded me of Zeus from Greek mythology made me want to jump him. I was in a daydream.

"Hey, did you hear me? Are you still pissed? Please am deeply sorry!" he said, touching my shoulder.

Calling my attention to our discussion, I pleaded being lost in thoughts and assured him to have forgiven him.

He then asked me out on a date later in the evening which I happily accepted with no hesitation.
images (2).jpeg

As he was about leaving, I saw him down to his car, gave him a sincere hug ensuring he feels the impacts of my braless breast, while he gave me a peck.

To be continued...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33