Elven Sword in the ruins.

in #fiction7 years ago

DSCN0831.JPG

The valley was well hidden, the entrance into it easily missed if you didn't know it was there. Once through the winding pass that went up further into the mountains it opened out into a wide valley. scattered around the area were mounds of fallen stones that had centuries past been the homes of the elves. Artefacts of their life could be spotted amongst the stones, most were everyday home items but on rare occasions you can find something special.
An elven blade would bring a high price down in the markets of the city, such items were prized by the nobles and wealthy. This blade would keep my family fed and in a warm home during the long winter to come, and even beyond the first days of the far off spring to come.

(Taking one of my photographs from my PC and writing a description to give it a story.)

Sort:  

The title interested me right away ... say "Elven" and I'm right there, lol. I love your description here, and wish you'd make it into a story - I would devour every word!

At the minute I'm more working on Alienbutt 4 but will have to have a go at a fantasy world story at some point.

You are doing great. Waiting for new posts

Its Interesting dear thanks for sahring keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63