Obliterated - Fiftywords

in #fiction7 years ago

Bark.jpg

A deafening roar rips the night.

Fireball from the sky.

Dust thrown up.

Darkness.

No light, no life.

An empire crumbles. Fame, Power, Riches are a teardrop in the ocean.

Time... Tick tock, tick tock.

Millenniums?

Megenniums?

Then life again takes hold..

Aqueous from dark, now mushrooms from this bark.
Divider.png
That was my attempt to tell a story in just 50 words with the prompt of "Bark"

Thanks for taking the time to read my story - I hope you enjoyed it. You can find some more of my stories here https://steemit.com/@ablaze if you want to drop by

A huge thanks to @jayna for reviving this in @miniature-tiger's absence... I had been keeping an eye on her page for the latest prompt, bu there was nothing. Check out their blogs and the #fiftywords tag for more.

Image Source

Sort:  

Hey @ablaze, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

Thanks very much @exxodus Really appreciate the positive comment and encouragement

Wow, that is really quite a story. Now I'm watching the sky for scary fireballs!

:o) Thanks for the words of encouragement @jayna. It's so great that fiftywords is back... I really missed it..

Wow, that's a epoch spanning story compacted neatly into 50 words. I really like this.

Thanks for stopping by to compare as you said! Really appreciate the support. I'm going to follow you to keep an eye on your posts. Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67714.75
ETH 2616.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69