You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Past Few Days

in #fiction-trail8 years ago (edited)

I haven't looked at any other entries. Hopefully this was unique in some way shape or form. The only downside was having to use the tags in a certain order. I would have preferred to use life as the first tag so I could give the reader the element of surprise. Trying to combine fiction and also finding ways to draw readers in suspecting this was a blog post was part of my intention here.

Any time I enter these contests, I tend to avoid reading other entries or looking at the art if it's an art competition. I don't want to be influenced somehow because I feel that takes something away from what I'm able to offer. Also, the mind has a funny way of playing tricks on us. If I saw something I thought was awesome, I might not want to enter if my mind has already picked a winner.

Sort:  

I hear you. I've only read a couple, when I thought I might enter I decided to wait before reading more. But now that you've made your entry you can read others ;)

I have a lot of catching up to do in the reading department.

Oh? merej99 said that too...then I was receiving LOVE and MORE REBORN on one chapter after another last night, she rocks ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28