Sort:  

Thanks darl. It is a great poem, isn't it? Unlike the me in the parallel universe, I aim to wear purple as often as possible. When we had the bike shop, back in the 90s, one of our customers said to me day, with a slight curl to his lip "You're looking very ...purple... today". I sweetly and cheerily thanked him.

I didn't see the name at the end of the poem, I thought you wrote it (red faced now) Actually though, it's like you wrote a short story based on the poem, which is really cool!

Heh heh, I'm no @ericvancewalton, my poetry sucks. I think the inspiration came from - the picture, the poem, the fact that I'll be hitting that milestone in not too many years, and the appalling lack of colour all around us. Wellington is full of silver cars and black clothes.

eric's poetry is sublime, no doubt about it. During this dreary winter season I relate very well to the lack of color. In a few short months however, color will be in abundance, and I can hardly wait for that. You will see more blogs from me then, capturing the divine nature all around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59