THE COLD EXPERIENCE IN KANSAS

in #fibromyalgia7 years ago

If your thinking of moving to Kansas and have any chronic pain. DONT! There are many reasons why. The three I can think of off the top of my head is the weather, the medical, and the economy.
The weather in Kansas is either frigid bone piercing cold or so hot you could become anorexic from the nausea. The heat can provide relief from bone and nerve pain for myself. Some Chronic pain Sufferers experience the opposite. On the otherhand the hotter it is, the less I'm able to eat. The moment that cold front moves in everything in my world melts down. Sounds quite opposite,eh?
I never liked the cold, and now i despise it. Friends tell me all the time why don't you move to Colorado? It's a different kind of cold, but it all does the same harm. If I take a frozen bottle of water and hold it against my flesh it feels like millions of needles splintering the bones apart. The nerves hate it even m-ore!
Nerves recieve little messages to the brain. Everything from pleasure to pain. My Nerves have it all backwards, or at the least VERY dramatic. Its a hard thing to explain how this pain feels. The best way to simulate it would probably be to sit in a hottub and then jump into the artic cold pool . Most of you have done this . For those whom haven't , just try it!
As l mentioned in the begining is that Medical care is horrible. The way the staff treats you is unbearably stressful. Kansas is full of old fashioned jerks. I was told "If my paraplegic friend can work then so can you". Im sure it is possible when someone showers you, dresses you, knows why your in pain,and provides a pain plan.
When Dr Sneider over prescribed to patients whom were addicts to begin with, Kansas freaked out. Since then Chronic pain patients are treated with disgust. We don't all want opoids. Alot of us just want a plan to beat this disease and be treated with compassion.
When filing for disability and insurance l gave up. Exactly how it's designed. I was denied even with a dignosis, because they profiled my age of 33 at the time. I was Mentally exhausted from it all . Which triggers flare ups. So l decided to try working again.
It wasn't easy finding a job l could work with, or one that will work with this kind of medical problem. I was offered a retail job that a friend owns . I still have to wear a bra that tortures me, but they for the most part work with me. Im still full of ambition and drive. I want to go to above and beyond. Without legalization of medical Marijuana, that may never happen.
So CROSS Kansas off your listSnapchat-58114616.jpg!

Sort:  

Congratulations @e-onthefly! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @e-onthefly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

wow amazing
@steemit-earn is sending money to his followers
he has just sent me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35