You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fiber Ramble - August 17

I'm seeing a lot of posts singing the virtues of manual curation lately, and this is one of them. I can easily see the power of manual curation in music sources like Groove Salad at SomaFM.com, and even live playlists on YouTube (I'm listening to f1rstpers0n's playlist right now, as examples of some great electronic music.

What I like about manual curation is simple, it's still very hard, if not impossible for an algorithm to match the context awareness of humans in picking content.

Anyway, I'm glad to see yet another person dedicating himself to manual curation. This what makes the internet great, not just Steemit.

Thank you for your service.

Sort:  

hi @digitalfirehose .. she does a great job doesn't she?

Thanks @digitalfirehose! I love your nick!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63