You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Want Quality Needles...What The Heck Do I Buy? Be Warned this is A Photo Heavy Post. Part #1

in #fiberartists6 years ago

Wow, that is a lot of needles! I had no idea there were so many different types. I knew there were different sizes. Crazy that some are so sharp they poke holes in your finger tips!! If I ever get into knitting, I'll have to check out this post again to see what kind of needles I should get! ;)

Sort:  

LOL... it was a very tiny needle that poked me... Honestly I should have known better. Love your new quilt!

Thank you! I went to the shop today to make sure my quilt would work on the machine. They want me to learn how to use it first by practicing on a different quilt (makes sense). It slows my progress a little, but maybe I can get the test one done this week (old quilt top I made long ago) and then get Gwen's quilted soon. I think it will be much faster on their big machine than on my tiny sewing machine (that I've done plenty of other large quilts on...I just don't want to this time!).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60935.93
ETH 2645.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56