Fiatleak: Watch currencies flow into bitcoin in realtime

in #fiatleak7 years ago (edited)

Here is a very interesting site called fiatleak.com that allows you to watch the flow of fiat or alt-coins I presume into bitcoin live. I must admit I find watching the site kinda hypnotic, however I honestly am not sure how it works.

According to fiatleak

Each trade results in a Bitcoin being sent from the currency counter in red to the country on the map. The value in BTC is listed in green and plotted across the map. The last exchange rate for each currency is listed in purple and updated for each trade.

After watching for about five minutes I decided to do a screenshot so you guys can see what I am taking about. Any longer than that and the hypnotic flow of bitcoins on my screen educes a mini coma.

fiatleak.png

As you can see in the image above I stuck around for 6 min and 49 sec cutting it very close, but escaping a fiatleak induced slumber. In that time a total of 268 BTC was recorded. Interesting thing according to fiatleak and if there info is accurate, the USA is currently by far the largest adopter of bitcoin. I was lead to believe it was china or something like that. Could also just be because the volumes are low at the time of this post in a specific country.

If you have not found the link to fiatleak in my post yet then please CLICK HERE

Thanks for stopping by @bitminter

Sort:  

I guess everybody thinks american dollar time is over, even the americans. Hopefully we will live to tell !

Well by the looks of things the American $$$ is still backing BTC quite substantially :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80