poetry at the zoo

in #fhoto7 years ago (edited)


This garden reminds you + I've met
As the animals escape from the cage, I am fierce
to you. clawing your clothes
lau bonded hidden kugigit, you are similar
bloody meat in front of me

"I learned from the ferocious tiger" I said
oh you jump up and down maybe happy
then utter a prayer like a naked adam in heaven
you grabbed what I wore, like a monkey
who were cursed into thieves and disappeared
in the lush. oh some secrets have been stolen

Well I'll look for the hunting eagle
chicks, wings expanding singing ape's sins
to the Moses. but you are hanging on the top of the tree. miserable
and ashamed to see the serpent settle, twisting old twigs

I should have gripped you
in the hugs of my wings. feel the chest warm
among the crazy winds. but you rebelled,
these feathers fall off, scattered around the sky

you + i fell in the calm of the lake
the fish spurted. flounder in dry grass
crocodile run scarcely aware his mouth has not been washed
then a pair of geese weeping over some of the remaining wings

A netting locks you up + me. we were caught
locked up in a lion cage
but death invites the spreaders of the net
picked up our notes

In this garden, the silence is like a child playing a swing
on the tree branch. he fell, his knees bleed,
calling our name. then came out the handler gave the lion milk
later the child will walk see our faces in each cage


image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55