My Entry For The "WE LOVE ANIMALS -- PHOTO CONTEST" #2 By @flamingirl

in #fg-photocontest6 years ago (edited)


MEET ROMEO

I have been trying for quite some time to get Romeo to allow me to film him. He does not like it at all. He can't be tricked either, you can try to hide the camera and pretend it's not filming but he knows. He Is a really smart 4 year old Blue and Gold Macaw and he amazes me daily how smart he is. I have been removing his camera shyness little by little and he is starting to allow some video. He even has some lines "Gimme kisses" "Kisses" and I even got him to say "Bye". I really hope to be able to share with you at some point many of his moods with no apprehension because he is really cool. Snuggle time in bed watching tv is something he really likes and where this video takes place, right before bedtime and at a designated time every night so he is very comfortable at this time and much more flexible :) I really hope you enjoy this video and I can't wait to see some of the other entries, it's a really cool contest in which I hope to be participating in this content again. (Sorry for the loud kisses he really likes them)

pretty.jpg

red line VL.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Does he have his wings clipped?

He is fully flighted, never cut his wings, but he does get pedicures .. or manicures ... they are hands and feet so I guess either :) flys around the house and to his stand to go the bathroom ,,, nice feature of wings :)

I love the colour of his wings :)

thank you.. colors are getting better every time he molts too--I have kept every feather have me since he had feathers...have a cup full of the long ones, I stopped collecting the small ones a while back, too damn many ....may start saving them all again

:)

:) you have a lovely smile, thanks for the support :)

Hi, John it’s obvious that Romeo fond of you

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha, the understatement of the year, I am this great guy's world!! never enough either believe me :) Thanks for noticing

He is very beautiful! 🦋🌈💛🌴❤️

;) thank you so much :)

Very pretty bird. I use to have a blue crown conyer named George and he would say "step up George" "scream like a girl" "hello" and "roar".

that's awesome, so you know all about bird love :) Romeo likes to say step up too, it's so funny when he tells me step up and puts his foot out,,,,they are so smart

They really are. I miss mine so much. I was so loving.

I bet, Love me some Romeo snuggles so much, hopefully I got a friend for life, that was my goal :)

He's adorable :)

thank you so much :) he knows he is a heart breaker and fits his name really well

Your video with Romeo is amazing !!! Thank you for sharing and good luck for the contest! Small precision, I made a mistake in the title of the contest that is actually: WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST
😉😊😋

Thank you :) did I mess something up ? :) I usually do

Nop, everything it's ok =D

You can’t believe I did it right :) I was really really careful so I guess it paid off !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60