Friday fish day $8.99

in #fff6 years ago

IMG_20150421_141002_087.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: pumped

If you've never created a #freewrite before, please check out today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-364-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-pumped

I was really pumped today when I got to visit my favorite Mexican Seafood Restaurant, El Bucaneros for their lunch special.

o.jpg

It's not the most appealing lunch I've ever had, especially with that fish eye staring up at you, but boy is it tasty.

Mojarra frita con papas fritas, is fried whole talapia with french fries and unlimited drink for $8.99. You also get a bowl of fideo soup with the lunch special.

When I first started coming here the lunch special was $6.99, but now they have three locations in San Antonio, so their more greedy now. I believe they started out in California.

It's still great food, if you come to visit!

Story and photos by Bruni

z2u3jv2innyratziv1mo.jpgThanks @fireawaymarmot
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini

Sort:  

Something Fishy going on here, lol. Looks Good.

Very fishy @weirdheadaches and it is very tasty @mariannewest 😋

All of it looked delicious to me - and I missed the fisheye LOL

Did I welcome you to #fff @wonderwop... I can't remember if I did or not. Well just in case...

Welcome to #fff dude!

Oh, umm, sorry don't like fish. I'll just have the papas fritas 👍

Thank you @sivehead you rock that #fff hashtag. 👏

There is something about eating a fish with the head still on it that my eyes just won’t let my stomach.....stomach. You know what I mean. :wink I’m a salmon halibut guy myself but some tilapia fillets have been know to make their way into my belly also. If I block the head on the photo with with my hand, I’m all in on that tilapia. Ha ha ha
Welcome aboard the Food Fight Friday crazy train.
#fff

Thanks for the welcome @jlsplatts, my sister actually asked them to cut the head off. It's surprisingly very tasty if you don't look in the eye.

F811D295-B83F-464A-9399-4562C3BEC179.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64