Freewrite Day 469 ~ Food Fight Friday Round 28

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

inCollage_20190201_192938831.jpg

Below is my 5 minute #freewrite on today's prompt: by the book

If you've never written a #freewrite before, please visit today's post by @mariannewest

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-469-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-by-the-book

This special of the day is brought to you by the little restaurant on the corner, Tip Top Cafe.

Today I asked for the Special of the Day and expected to get the usual fried catfish lunch platter, instead I received goulash. Mind you, it was very tasty with the buttered toast and green beans but I need to pay more attention at the Specials board when I walk in. 🤭

inCollage_20190201_185728267.jpg

They have a cook book on the counter that you can snap a photo of a recipe, if you really like their desserts. This book has seen some usage in it's lifetime, as you can tell by the cover.

We tried to copy a recipe once, but it didn't taste anything like what they made. So now we usually just eat a dessert in the restaurant.

If you think about it, does anybody really cook by the book anymore? Now I have to go eat catfish at Willy's tomorrow!

Story and photos by Bruni

Badge-100club-teal.png
U5dsLKV33HXTDu76NWm82XTqf9vk7ZG.gif

U5drpP6qjs4GazpyKU1saYeHLPtKDGV_1680x8400.png
Click my referral link for free Manna

DQmQJqzrUJjdziuTV2vq7pycn7nrHZ8MRo8wnKCZNX4RMUj_1680x8400.png

official storyteller.jpg

inCollage_20180724_094040774.jpg

My referral link for Crowdini


https://steemmonsters.com?ref=wonderwop

Sort:  

That was goulash? I remember that dish differently - but there are probably a lot of recipes. And you poor man!! Now you have to go out and eat AGAIN!!!! LOL

Here to deliver a notification of your win of SBI for recommending a favorite Freewrite. There is still time to recommend a Favorite Freewrite Poem!! https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/5cyfab-winner-week-recommend-your-favorite-freewrite

Thank you for letting me know. 💕

Thank you for using CryptoSicko!

Well done and thank you for joining and supporting my subscription based upvoting bot that provides you with daily upvotes in exchange for your spare STEEM POWER.
Delegation links for CryptoSicko
100SP 250SP500SP

Thank you. 💕

Lol cool.

It looks strikingly similar to my entry this week, tehe.

Haven't had catfish in a long time, mmmm.

I like all fish 🎏 💕

Great entry @wonderwop! I’d be lying if I said I didn’t miss you last week. Happy Saturday!

Sometimes I just can't twist the #freewrite prompt. 🤣🤣🤣

Am not surprised that you tried what's in the book and it taste different. Yeah, that's how it is always. There are some silent techniques hidden by chefs which are never written in cook books.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt
👇 👇 👇
In case you want a single prompt
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-2-2019-single-prompt-option
...
...
An if you want to try three prompt at once, be my guest by checking here.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-2-2-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a nice and enjoyable weekend.

For sure. 👍👍

Good to see ya @wonderwop. To answer your question, NO. No one follows recipes anymore, at least I don’t think they do. Sometimes it makes for a grody result but usually you end up with something pretty darn delicious. Happy food fight!

I love surprises. 💕

Good luck in Round 28 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma.
125BBBF8-726F-41EA-BB39-4F1622EE09F8.gif

Food coma's are awesome. 😁

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post has received a 9.11 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97