Happy Food Fight Friday 🥊🥊🏌️‍♂️

in #fff6 years ago

Baked...

Seasoned Chicken Breast,

Turnip Greens w Kidney Beans,

Seasoned Frech Fries,

Quick, easy, yum, injoy...

20190222_190326.jpg

20190222_190341.jpg

20190222_190351.jpg

20190222_194017.jpg

20190222_201120.jpg

20190222_214115.jpg

20190222_221102.jpg

20190222_221106.jpg

20190222_221110.jpg

20190222_221238.jpg

Sort:  

I would be chunkin' that chicken up and mixin' it in with then turnip greens for sure!! Make a sandwich out of it! Dude, I'm goin through the FFF posts and my food creativity just reached a new level. I wanna take one ingredient from each dish and make a goulash of them.
Happy FFF Homie!!

Yaaayyy... what a nice result of baking day 😂😂😂 at least you don't have to fly over the half universe to try the blood clam and get this delicious one😉..
Happy FoodfightFriday!

Dang, girl! I’m making my rounds this morning sending a shout-out to the contenders who joined food fight yesterday and you’ve been one step ahead of me the whole way! Smooth moves, cicisaja!

If I said I wasn’t proud of myself for pestering the ish outta you to join this food fight, I wouldn’t be telling....

I know right?? she must have some turbo thumbs or something DANG!! I like you and making my rounds this morning and BAM Guess who is there???? @cicisaja Nice Find @dandays. She definitely is a Food Fight Friday Freak!!

Ain’t she frikkin great?!

Ty ty 🤣🤣😋

Turnip greens and kidney beans?! Oh, it’s on!! Man, that reminds me!

Whenever I’m in Las Vegas, I make it a point to stop by M&M’s Soulfood Cafe, you gotta check out the menu, dude! Your contender just took me back.

It’s a joint that has armed security in the parking lot and inside—it’s right next door to a laundromat where ‘ladies of the night’ hang out regularly and it’s in one of the toughest parts of town. Graffiti on the tables, knife slashes in the boothed seating and bomb soulfood!

I haven’t been there for a few years. If anyone reading this plans on going to Vegas, go check it out and let me know what you think.

Great contender @weirdheadaches.

Sounds like a gangster movie 😜 (throws up gang sign)

Places like that can have some hidden gems, thanks for sharing. I cant remember the last time i left my county lol. Oh just did "3 years ago". If i go to Vegas ill need some babysitters (for myself) 🤐😛

Yum! Do you make all of this yourself @weirdheadaches? Of course, the fries are probably my favorite part. Happy food fight friend!

I had a feeling Mrs. Pura Vida would be eyeballing them fries 😅. That was a last minute decision and yes i do 90 to 95% of the cooking around here :D. Luckily i only eat omad so they have to fend for themselves if they want to eat other meals :p

That’s pretty cool. Have you ever tried eating based off the Keto Diet? Just wondering since you’ve tried others for pain. It’s helped me with inflammation of my gut… mind you, I don’t eat meat but stick to a very strict menu of seafood, fish, eggs, and I just added butter back… shhhh, nobody knows that one yet. Haha

Yes 😁, i have loads of keto knowledge/ experience. Ive been eating keto on n off for ages. I ate a strict healthy keto for 2 years straight and coupled w extreme workout routines, was able to get in the best shape of my life. Crazy, i was an athlete my whole life and the best shape/feeling i ever been in was while i had pain issue. The pain beast has taken many forms since then, some truly scary experiences. Ive been doing some "secret" experimenting and have had some great results so far. Ive been able to run (which i thought was impossible for me), ive reduced pain & anxiety significantly, ive been able to drink Coffee (omg never ever did i think i could pull that off, i normally get major attacks that last 3 days on coffee) and just little things here n there.

I love keto. Let me see if i can find you a youtube share, be back soon. I hope your gut is being happy :) and your travels went smoothly.

Hey, I’m such a jerk. I ask you a question and then don’t even acknowledge your answer… I’m sorry dude. Yeah, I figured you’d have Keto knowledge. So it’s been helping me for the past week and I think I’ll stick with it for awhile. Only thing, it’s hard for me to get over 1000 calories when the only meat I eat is fish and seafood. I’m going to make some Keto pancakes tomorrow morning and those with some melted butter should help with that. I also eat half an avocado with every meal; okay, you caught me- sometimes I make guacamole with the entire thing and scarf it like it’s nothing 🤦🏼‍♀️ Guacamole is God’s food, I swear.

That’s cool you can handle coffee again. I quit, too, and just recently will allow myself a cup about once a week without incident. I think it’s psycologically important at for us to “treat” ourselves. It’s crazy how one cup of coffee can get me all hyped up when I used to drink 2 in the morning, 1 Vento coffee in class, 2 monsters at work and maybe another Greek coffee after dinner… I don’t know how I ever slept. Haha… trial and error with our own health is hard. Doctors, for the most part, are pill pushers not health advocates, and most wont even consider anything outside their text book training. Good luck with your journey. I know it’s not an easy one but keepin at it takes courage and it’s the only way to figure all this ish out.

You're not a jerk 🤐😛🙃.

Guacamole is God's food😉.

I dont see why you couldn't have a whole avocado, especially if you're struggling to get 1000cal.

Have you ever had organic ghee butter? This would be the best option (imo). Tasty also.

"Eat less, live longer"

I haven’t had ghee but have heard a lot about it and this was before I succumbed to the butter monster a few days ago. By the way, butter is frikken delicious. Yeah, I do eat a whole avocado almost everyday and sometimes it’s an avocado and a half day. Usually that’s when we are traveling and I have a tough time getting my caloric intake in. Although since incorporating butter to my diet, my calories are much easier to consume. So are my macros. I just made some bomb Keto pancakes this morning with a nice protein punch but an even better fat punch. They were only 6 net carbs for 1/2 of the batch. Dandays was all over them like they tasted good or something.

In college I went several years not eating very much. I’d not eat anything but string cheese, fruit, hot tamales, coffee, monster and then I’d eat a ton here and there. I thought I was healthy because I ran 7-10 miles a day. I got to the point where I weighed less than 100 lbs for a bit until Dandays talked some sense into me. Even up until two years ago I probably only ate one meal a day and a couple small snacks. I must say, I feel much better now than I did back then. I eat a nutritious but lighter breakfast usually (sometimes it’s just a smoothie) then a lighter lunch several hours later and a good dinner several hours after that. As of a week ago, I’ve been back to intermittent fasting and only eating when im hungry. It’s worked out to be only two meals a day sometimes. I don’t snack, but o drink lots of water. This all not even trying by the way. I must say, I feel pretty good this past week. I’ll keep up on the Keto train.

Awesome! Im glad everything is working out for you so far. Lots of variables when it comes to food, geesh. Yay for pancakes lol.

Good luck in Round 31 of
Food Fight Friday
May your contender survive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
9BB35F38-ADDF-49AF-8A24-C231F5464B66.gif
Come on over to our Discord for some off the Blockchain Fun

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80