FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY!!! #FFF THROWBACK

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

All the way til i was about 20 years old my motto was "if i cant speak their language, i dont eat their food" and especially never ever disgusting Sushi =]!

Well alots changed since then, Alot. I decided to do a throwback post of the last time my lil sister and I grabbed some grub. Mmmmm Sushi! This was about 4 years ago. I cant remember all the rolls we had but i think we had a Dragron Roll, JB Deluxe (oh this one is delicious and the first sushi i ever had. I think its crab and some other stuff fried in tempura), sashimi, side salad w ginger dressing and a crazy Thai soup. Oh yeah and some Beer mmmmmm.

Love this place and its right by my house. Lil pricey or id eat there more often.

YaY for Sushi and Yum Yum! I eat all kinds of food now and appreciate many cultures. I also speak a lil Spanish, Creole, German & Finnish. Injoy

Screenshot_20180824-103732_Photos.jpg

Sort:  

Going by that photo, I thought you were poshing things up a bit or maybe @creationofcare had popped round to give you a hand. Lol

"if i cant speak their language, i dont eat their food"

Ha ha, that's almost word for word the same as my father-in-law says. The only difference is that he is now 78 years young, and still stands by that rule!

Ha ha ha. Some things, are just funny. :p

Lmao!!!

I was very happy when I went to France with high school French Club, because I was the only one who memorized food words, thereby avoiding pitfalls like ordering a pizza with a raw egg cracked on top!

And of course, seat saved :).

Tehe lol. Man ive been craving some sushi bad, gonna get some soon. Last time my wife was out i asked her to grab me a roll, any roll. And she came back with a cabbage roll lol, not what i wanted tehe, still good tho. Cheers Mate

Well thank goodness you moved beyond the phase of not eating only "American" food.
Mmmm....sushi

I know right! I can eat almost anything now, weeee :).

We love sushi, Dandays used to hate it until I showed him how to order the veggie rolls and make his wasabi sauce for dipping (because it’s all about the wasabi sauce). Haha… nice triple F entry!

Ps. Have you tried Thai food yet? If not, the pad Thai noodle with crushed peanuts is a great start… 🤷🏼‍♀️… just sayin.

I love mixing the wasabi w soy mmmmm. Cool w the veggie rolls and @dandays! I have had a few thai dishes but not many. They were delicious. Ill write that one down to try :), thnx for the tip. The sushi place we ate is also a thai and Japanese restaurant. 3 menu's in one.

Nice… always diggin a little hybrid-fusion action. Haha. We have a wasabi game where we see who can handle the most. We basically don’t even eat sushi, we just snort wasabi. 🤷🏼‍♀️

Lmao, i think ive seen a utube vid of someone doing that. Someone really likes wasabi!!! I think my pops has a wasabi sandwich spread hmmm. If the wasabi ever gets to out of control, there are support groups lol. Definitely great for clearing the sinuses :).

Hooray for getting your sushi fix!!!

Hey, @weirdheadaches.

So, my youngest son, his wife, and the other daughter-in-law are pretty crazy for sushi. I think I've heard them say they could eat it every day. I like it a lot, but every day might be a bit much.

I'm glad I don't have to learn every language before I go trying people's foods, though. Be missing out on a whole lot. I can speak Spanish, so I guess I'd have all of Mexico, Central and South America to work through, not to mention Spain and maybe other places. I guess that would keep me occupied for a while.

Lol, yeah glad i no longer do lol. Everyday prob a bit much here tehe but maybe every other lol. Ty @glenalbrethsen

enjoy 🍣your 🥢delicious meal😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70