Food Fight Friday leftovers DelightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff4 years ago

Using leftovers lovely n delicious

I am not one to enjoy something the same way over and over. Finding ways to enjoy great flavors while utilizing the frig as best possible. So last weeks jalapeño poppers vegan goes to a vegan slider. It’s all about not being one of those Lazy Americans who throw out 40% of their food.

FE854C6F-5D95-439D-81EF-DEB1874663A1.jpeg

Sandwiches or sliders is an easy way to use up frig food.
I took the hummus and blended cashews to layer each side of the bread. And added in some broccoli lightly sautéed in grape seed oil for 15 minutes
449AD0C7-D574-4877-AF82-B7B791879465.jpeg
Then added in a small onion. For another 15 minutes while I put in coated bread to encrust
EBE3368A-A6B1-4D0E-A369-A09AE503C906.jpeg.
Pull out and let cool for 5 then filled the sandwich with the onions and broccoli. I used a leftover Thai chili sauce for dipping. The jalapeño poppers had the blackberries and rice vinegar for a sweet sauce.
D4C78213-8FE7-4A17-9C60-B26B972E98C2.jpeg
Sliders are bit ish size so I needed a few for just myself
AFB240B0-0B6D-4452-BA82-0603AAE76B47.jpeg

can’t wait for inspiration for all the wonderful community of food fight Friday. Battle on Steemit crew

Sort:  

Love those kinds of meals! My boyfriend was in charge of dinner tonight. Basically he just threw all the last of the veggies from the week into a casserole and it's in the oven cooking now. :) No waste in our household if we can help it either!

Yes!!! Leftover creation for the win!!9349D6A043A0400BA7EABDCC2F509E9D.gif
I have a guy at work that throws everything and I mean every leftover in the fridge into a pan and makes what I like to call... slop. He is an extreme leftover guy. He says if you add enough hot sauce it’s pretty tasty. HAHAHAHA

Great creation you made right there!!
Cheers!!

I made hot sauce this summer, so guess I’ll follow his leed

So nice to have you back again, @toddfoster. Thanks for bringing your food to #fff, now we gotta get you a belt and spice up your blog a little bit.

I’m in your corner this round, sir, good luck!

I hear ya. Just working with no computer at moment and no job, so can’t upgrade much from phone

You’re doing great, sir. Have a good weekend.

Left overs are the best @toddfoster. When the wife is out of town it's leftovers for 😁me. No cooking, and very little cleaning. end of sentence. end of sentence again.

@toddfoster
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 73
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma
food coma pizza.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER



Hey @toddfoster, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95