FFF : Vegan raw for the weekend.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #fff5 years ago
So I Love going raw for a day every month. I know I should do more. But lets face it, I love food and cooking. But for the week We are having salads to go in my house.

Marinated Salad wrap. To Go

Marinated Veggies

  • Carrots shaved
  • zucchini
  • squash
  • raw rice vinegar
  • Cilantro
  • salt
  • pepper

Marrinate for a day. Add 2 hours before serving

  • Raw hemp seed
  • Raw flax seed

Dished into romaine lettuce and topped with your salad favorites.
I went with

  • Tomato
  • Onion
  • Arugula

FFF or Food Fight Friday throwing in a twist on a salad that all can be happy with

51% of our diets should be raw. As a vegan i sometimes get relaxed and need a boost. This recipe will boost the way you feel, your digestion and immune systems. And stays good in frig for days.

Sort:  

Love all the uncooked veggies in your contender. Can never go wrong with a meal like this @toddfoster.

Hey, @toddfoster.

While I'm not naturally inclined to salads, I do enjoy them for the most part. And I think eating them for a solid week is a great idea, too, even though I might be inclined to spread that out over the course of a month rather than concentrated all in one week. I always feel like I have to eat a lot more salad than I do of other foods. :)

It’s like a salad slider. Small and quick. But I think 99% of us don’t get enough raw greens:)

I love salads, we eat lots of veggies but eating them raw is certainly the best way to consume them. I really like the marinating twist, I am sure it was delicious.
Have a wonderful week.

@toddfoster
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 72
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma
6BBDA2B1-F4BB-4A37-99BE-EC813695E551.gif
source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER



Hey @toddfoster, here is a little bit of BEER from @foodfightfriday for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62