You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When The Cover image is The Toughest Decision Of The Day - #fff #41

in #fff5 years ago

Lots of really appetizing dishes @dandays. I never new that eating a diet void of meat could be so enticing.
The pictures with the GoPro that you took are cool.
That walking bridge is up there, not afraid of heights I guess.
What the heck is that animal in several of the pictures you captured on your walk?
Thanks for including another picture of the container you guys are staying in, looks like the perfect love nest.
What a very creative way to manufacture living space. With the doors open, and some chairs on the porch, it looks so enticing I want to build one for myself.
If you get a chance can you package up a piece of that lavender cheesecake and send it to the following address.

thebigsweed
77 Dirt Road
No Neighbors, NY 010100

Make sure you label the package as FRAGILE!

Great post, I felt that I was on this adventure with you guys.
Thanks for keeping us in the loop as you make your way from one place to the next.
Sounds like you are happy to have left Jaco, some of the people there didn't sound too friendly.

Stay safe my friend.

Sort:  

My favorite New Yorker! Man, this platform just wasn’t the same when you were gone. Not to mention I have a whole new respect for maple syrup—no wonder it’s so expensive.

About the GoPro, I just learned another thing it does, I can set it to take take pictures once every 5, 10, 15 - 60 seconds. I made sure I got all of the things like handle bar clamp and dashboard mount, not knowing how to use the camera, but that I would need them. Set it in place like that, snap pictures 1/60 seconds and then time lapse that! This is gonna be fun. Did you see the one I did of Pura Vida playing catch with seagulls? I’m looking forward to everything that little device is capable of, it’s my pleasure to show you all of this stuff as I learn it, I really appreciate you staying interested—ya’all are the best!

She was a little worried the first couple of times, me not so much. What about you guys? Are heights cool at the ranch?

It’s a Coati, part of the raccoon family. Oh man! There must’ve been 20-30 of them, Rob, no ish! They just kept coming and coming along the side of the mountain, eye level, not even 5 feet away from us and finally crossing the path maybe 15 feet behind us. I was so captivated by the animal I’d never seen I forgot to take pictures, I’m glad I got the few I did. There was so many of them.

I’m with you about those containers! Not a bad idea. I know in California you could get a 20 footer for $1,500. I assume double it to 40’ would be about 3. The gas is propane, minimal electric, it’s a small joint. Can’t be much to make a home out of it—great idea. It was totally comfortable too.

About the cheesecake, it’ll never get passed customs. Yum, yum, yum, yum, yum..

My pleasure, sir, thanks for reading them and thank you for sharing your articles with us!

Thanks for stopping by, @thebigsweed.

I've got a GoPro sitting in the case since the day I got it. Used it a few times and got disgusted due to a lack of skills.
The wife is really afraid of heights.
Quick story, Years ago when I was siding our first home, I needed her to hold somehting. She needed to climb up a step ladder to position herself on a section of scaffolding that was one section high, 6 feet off of the ground. She got up there with some difficulty, but getting down was another story.
I literally had to put her over my shoulder and carry her down the ladder.

Its funny how any one particular animal can become commonplace to some people, and yet is fascinating to others who see it as out of the ordinary.

That Maple Syrup really tickles your fancy. I think you have started at least dozen of your replies with mentioning it.
If getting you some ever becomes doable, several bottles will be coming your way.

Enjoy the upcoming weekend, not that it matters what day it is when your in our position. Every day feels like the weekend.

Stay safe @dandays

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83