You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Have My Cake And Eat it Too - FFF #39

in #fff5 years ago

You're a funny dude, if you got it flaunt it. I also thought you had attended a Parochial school for Catholics from preschool thru HS. Clicking on the link you provided, I realized that research had provided you with this outline of the events surrounding Easter.
#farm-mom attended private Catholic schools her entire life, and I was about to tell her that if she wanted to talk religion, she should get in touch with @dandays.
It always seemed a little strange to me how so many people can wear so many different hats that seem to be so contradictory. One minute you have a person giving you the finger, or reaching into your pocket to take what is not theirs, road rage, and many other behaviors that don't exemplify what they practice on religious holidays.

@dandays I am a little disappointed that you didn't provide us with the Shining Qurite badge with some power lines down, sparking in the background.

Have a Happy Easter

Sort:  

Happy Easter to you and yours, sir! The memories you’re giving those grandkids will last a lifetime. Preaching (preaching?) to the choir, right?

Oh, heck no, I was bouncing back and forth between what I know, Wikipedia, and DuckDuckGo to put this one together. I like to think I’m well versed and the way I’ve always explained Easter is: “Matthew 10.” The whole chapter—that former tax collector really spells it out in that chapter. But details like I wrote, especially pertaining to a specific religion, nah.. I need Wikipedia, sir. 😉

I agree with you about the hats, sometimes I wish our mirrors could talk to us and straighten us out every time we need it. Some reflect better than others, I guess... I’m still in search of one that talks, myself, know where I can find one? 🤔 I used to wear hats, Rob, you should’ve seen my collection! I bet I had 40 brand new hats at one time, amongst an existing collection, special shelving along the wall even, all starter hats, fitted (7n5/8) with a flat bill. I’m such an only child syndrome having nerd.

One time, 3-4 years ago at JP’s bible study that me and a few of my friends would attend weekly, 1 Cor 11:4 finally sunk in. From that point on, I started taking my hat off every time I would talk to God. Then I would get pissed at myself the times I forget and take my hat off, start my conversation from the beginning, etc. I found a way to stop that. I have a hat to keep the sun out of my face, covers my shoulders, for outdoors but I don’t have that collection anymore—I kinda rock this Mohawk thing now instead and I can just freestyle whenever I want. 👍🏿

Oh, what was that? You want to see a @dandays signature picture during a power outage and a lightning storm? I thought you’d never ask!

ACEC3FCF-FD32-40B9-8EA5-8BB4C3754D4B.jpeg

Great reply, Great reply, thanks for taking the time to answer and explain everything from my reply.
You gotta love the internet for info of any kind!
Never a big hat person until I started to lose my hair and started shaving my head at about 30. Wear a hat for the same reasons myself now, to keep that fire ball up in the sky from making my head as red as that chiote flower that @puravidaville included in a recent post. You know the one with Steve Buscemi putting on the lipstick.

Now that's a signature picture, you know, being a retired electrician and all.
Be at peace with God, whatever you perceive him to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66304.75
ETH 3568.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59