You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Tally, #foodfightfriday

in #fff5 years ago

I'm reading this @dandays top notch reply, after reading what has been going on with pura. By the time this gets to you, I hope you guys have found some sort of solution.

She's way to dedicated to living a healthy lifestyle to have to be dealing with so much.
Send her our love!

So much to share from the Israel leg of your journey. 2,048 pics, heck you've got material for months.

Happy anniversary, three years, I'm sure those three years went by in a blink, that's what happens when your Happy!
The day we said I do was August 30th, do you have anything going on in September. For some reason September rings a bell.

Radio silence, it felt like I had lost a cherished friend.

" we stuck our hand inside the rock that the crucifix was planted in. "
Chilling, something you'll never forget.

Stay Safe!

Sort:  

Here comes another long one, sir.

Our anniversaries and birthdays are so close to each other’s. Thank you for three year wishes. Yeah, my birthday is the day after your anniversary and Pura’s is the middle of September. You’re right, sir, I’m new at this so I wouldn’t have been able to predict just how quickly these three years moved. Your whole life must move at light speed having found @farm-mom so young—way to lead by example you guys.

The only thing I wish I would’ve done about that article is do it sooner. Sir, I think we made some excellent progress. I believe we have it narrowed down to one of two things, diabetes or biome infection. I, honestly, don’t believe it’s diabetes and believe she’s been misdiagnosed for too long. Do you know who @jaguar.force is? If not, I highly recommend following his account, he’s from Argentina and, as much as I knew was, he’s a force for busting people out for plagiarism and stealing other authors content. Well, there’s more to it than that. I’ll be giving him a much more formal thank you in due time once we have a few procedures behind us.

What he does is “image match.” The imagery software he uses is beyond by explanatory realm so I won’t even try but between the pictures and her explanation, I’m like 90% certain he nailed it! We’ll be going back to the UK at the beginning of the year and putting our travels on hold for a minute so she can get into the doctor and get her biome tested. Are you familiar with any of this stuff?

Check out what jaguar taught me. Firstly, our bodies have a “second brain.” It’s not just a weird myth, it’s actual proven science conducted from universities such as UCLA—it’s in the stomach.

Check this out:
https://www.scientificamerican.com/article/gut-second-brain/

And, the further he investigated, he found this article and reading it is like reading Pura’s autobiography—what a trip!
https://robbwolf.com/2017/01/13/what-happened-when-i-got-a-fecal-transplant/

As time progresses, weird things like her inability to throw away trash or feeling uncomfortable when people don’t smile kind of drives me crazy like “what’s up with that?!” Well, according to that article, there’s an explanation for it.

What it means is, the healthy lifestyle of hers is actually “counter-productive.” Fascinating, right?! It essentially means that if your gut biomes are our of whack, everything you do works the opposite—“counter-productive.” When you eat well, your stomach tells the brain you’re eating junk and vice versa, eat junk and the stomach tells the brain you’re eating well. How crazy is that?!

The craziest thing of all is, I learned all of this by reaching out to a group of virtual strangers in less than two days when trained medical professionals couldn’t help us over a 1n1/2 year span.

Our bodies are a trippy as ish and God is great.

What a great community her on Steemit. The outpouring of concern for @puravidaville is amazing, and rightfully so.
Both articles are full of information that is all new to me. I have heard of leaky gut syndrome and the havoc it can cause. The gut, having its own brain sort of speak, seems to play a major role in a person's overall health. "The second brain contains some 100 million neurons, more than in either the spinal cord or the peripheral nervous system, Gershon says." This one fact tells us just how big of a role your gut plays in your health.

That FMT procedure seems like it may be an option.

It just amazes me how standard medicine could be so far off with their diagnosis, it makes you wonder what the heck they're doing.

I hope the information you have garnered over the past several days is helpful.
When the ones we love are hurting we hurt right along with them.
Some answers to Pura's medical issues sure would be welcome, and would give both of you some relief.

We will be keeping in touch, and wish both of you the very best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44