Food Fight Friday - Wife's Night Out

in #fff6 years ago

Over the last few months my wife has been exhaustingly busy at work, organising a fairly major conference event which was almost derailed by some federal government turmoil last week.

This week has been the culmination of all that hard work.

So while I was on Daddy Daycare duty dining on simple burgers, mash and veg my wife was out hobnobbing with politicians and the likes at a swanky wine matched degustation dinner at Frogmore Creek wine bar and restaurant here in Hobart, Tasmania.

Throughout the course of her evening of networking, she sent me through a couple of photos she snapped of some of the dishes.

received_1836288383152461.jpeg

The first picture was, according to the menu, 18hr Adobe brisket with white bean hummus, manchego crisps, chick-pea crumble, pickled onion and avocado cream.

I'm assured that it was delicious despite me having no clue what some of those things are.

The second photo I got was obviously(?) a dessert dish.

received_1899700173665460.jpeg

Obviously. It was listed as a Fried egg of coconut passionfruit, mango and brioche french toast.

It has since been raved about several times.

So while I didn't get to enjoy these culinary delights (along with the rest of the menu), I'm super proud of what my wife has accomplished and and glad she enjoyed the event.

All photos were taken by my wife on her Smartphone and published with her permission.

Sort:  

if someone else is payin’ I would be goin in for fourths on those tasty lookin’ items.

With about 8 or 10 small courses, seconds wasn't really needed.

Great post @sparkesy43, looks like your wife has earned some bomb dinners! Happy Friday.

Thanks @dandays. She's worked very hard on this project so I'm glad she was able to enjoy it.

Haha… obviously the second photo is a dessert… awesome! Everything looks delish @sparkesy43!

Yeah, that blew my mind as well and I'm told it looked even more impressive than in the photo.

@sparkesy43 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49