Spaghetti Bolognese at the Buffalo At Maranello - A Food Fight Friday Entry

in #fff5 years ago (edited)

Buffalo At Maranello 7.jpg
This is just the thumbnail

Buffalo At Maranello.jpg

Buffalo at Maranello


Today was Free Comic Book Day in the city, but I got up a little too late for there to be any cool free issues left. Sure, the non-free issues and trade paperbacks would have been heavily discounted, but by the time I got to Salisbury Interchange (which is far safer than the media will have you believe), I had changed my mind about going into the city.
I really need to get the Doom Patrol trade paperbacks now that there is a TV show, and I hear it's a largely scene-for-scene adaption.

I had considered finding somewhere to record a DTube video, now that the video uploading platform seems somewhat stable, but even the slightest bit of wind can ruin a recording.

So, I decided to go for a walk and saw the below sign. I went in. As it turns out the $9.90 lunch time offer only applies Monday through to Friday. :( So, why is the sign outside then?

Buffalo At Maranello 2.jpg
False advertising much?

Once inside, I was greeted by a friendly waitress who offered me a range of seats from the almost empty restaurant and a huge menu. I took my seat and then proceeded to read the extensive and pricey menu. It's a little upper crust for the area if you ask, me, coupled with the fact that the restaurant is easily walked past and overlooked, being on the corner of an intersection and all.

I was also met with this brilliant piece of artwork:

Buffalo At Maranello 3.jpg
A cartoon map of Australia - artist unknown

Looking closer, I spotted something very familiar in the Queensland section of the map:
Rustle painting.jpg
Could this be Steem's very own @rustle?

Upon realising that the prices where going to be a little higher than I expected, I went to the bar and ordered an entree of garlic bread. It was perfectly toasted and just the right amount of butter and garlic to my largely untrained palate.

Buffalo At Maranello 4.jpg
Each slice is the size of one of my large man-hands

Because I was feeling risk averse in a new restaurant, I decided to go with nearly everyone's perennial favourite safe option:

Buffalo At Maranello 5.jpg
Spaghetti Bolognese with parmesan cheese

It really was a large serving, and it would have wanted to be at the price, but it was soon gone and I was left feeling satisfied.

Buffalo At Maranello 6.jpg
I only used a sprinkling of parmesan cheese, but this looks like I used the whole bowl!

All in all, it was a great meal at a great restaurant with great staff. Highly recommended.

My only gripe is the location of the restaurant which can easily be missed or walked past and it's on the corner of a busy intersection, the food is worth dying for. So, come on, take the risk!

As I am doing a course in the area a few days a week, I am definitely going to ask if I can get some awesome stuff to take-away.

I already can't wait to go back there!

Disclaimer: the image of @rustle may or may not have be edited in Paintshop Pro.

Sort:  

Hi ✋ @shaidon

If you love to visit restaurant, we are pleased to invite you to join Tasteem’s contest at https://tasteem.io/. Tasteem is a playground where you can contribute your review and get back the great reward. You even can have a chance to get an awesome prize if your post is at the top three and extra curation.

You can read this post to learn about Tasteem: The Important Facts You Need To Know About Tasteem.io

For more information #how-about-tasteem, you can find out here:

Thank you and regards,
[Tasteem Supporter]

Posted using Partiko Android

@shaidon
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 41
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent food coma!
2CEE9C63-C646-4F11-854B-AEED926F621B.gif
Good Luck

That garlic bread looks so delicious from the picture.. and it's big😱 you ate it all😨 you must be a tough contender @shaidon😉..

Do they provide a delivery order services?

It certainly was delicious. It was the only meal of the day, so it wasn't so bad. I will have to ask if they deliver, but I don't think they do.

Right on, @shaidon, another fun read, I dig your contenders. That’s the first table I’ve ever seen with the dinnerware placed in the corners like that. Two firsts actually..

“Upper crust” is a new one too—and its funny.

Great seeing you again, chef!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I also found the placement of the cutlery to be unusual. Upper crust just means the snobby end of society.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep, spaghetti and garlic bread is an all time favorite. I don’t think you could put a more comforting plate of food in my face… happy food fight @shaidon!

Thank you for your support. It's been difficult to find my place here on the Steem block-chain, but I like this competition and the community here. And it really was delicious.

The triple F group is the best. Your place is right here with us @shaidon :)

Thanks once again.

Hi @shaidon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.141 which ranks you at #9155 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 9154).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 180 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

food looks yummy...happy food fighting

Can't go wrong with a plate of spaghetti and red sauce with a healthy portion of garlic bread.
The one thing i really enjoy when dinning out is a friendly server. My mom was a waitress for her entire working career and I have always been a little extra generous to those serving a meal while being polite and engaging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45